We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Nice place for a short business trip. Conveniently located near the train station and the city center. however, wireless is only available at the lobby. The breakfast is simple, but pretty nice. there is also a computer available for internet access and with printing facilities, for free.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aer0nautisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice to break the journey from UK to Berlin and back. It was very conveniently situated near the station but ain a quiet location set back from the main road. It full met our expectation: clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. If we are doing a similar journey again we would certainlystay there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 112anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Very good hotel as per Ibis standard: not very big room, but everything new, clean and ok. Just few minutes walking from the city center. Free parking for the motorbike. And also Aachen to be seen. I've not tried the breakfast (if you want just a cappuccino and a croissant is cheaper to go to the near central station).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolo030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
1
Reviewed 4 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jppAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We travelled as part of the Riviera Tour group and were booked to stay for only one night but in reality that was enough due to the lack of air-con in the room and the noise from the main road.

Staff were pleasant and we had an evening meal which was provided for the group very quickly and efficiently. Breakfasts were buffet style with plenty of choice.

We tried to sleep with the window open but the traffic noise was too loud and then a refrigerated lorry delivering something sat with it's engine running for a good hour at 5am right outside the hotel entrance and below our bedroom window.

No toiletries in the bathroom and two towels but no bath mat.

Knowing what I know about the noise and the air-con I wouldn't opt to stay here out of choice, there would have to be nothing else available or be considerably cheaper than the other places for me to choose it! Might be OK in the winter providing there is heating or it might be the opposite and be freezing.

A bonus for some is it is close to the railway station and also the town centre.

Room Tip: Ask for room on opposite side to main room and take ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JocastaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

What one expects of an Ibis. Main drawback was lack of working air conditioning. Breakfast was a little chaotic. Otherwise, comfortable room and staff were pleasant and helpful. Good location for City Centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterRand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz
0.8 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
0.7 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aachen Marschiertor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Address: Friedlandstr. 6-8, 52064 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aachen
Price Range: £43 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Aachen Marschiertor 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Aachen Marschiertor hotel is located in the city centre, 5 min from the railway station and 2 km from the Eurogress Convention Centre. Close to Stadttheater Aachen, it has 104 comfortable rooms, 58 of them non smoking, with direct telephone line and cable TV, private pay parking, 3 meeting rooms and a bar open 24 hours. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the WiFi broadband Internet acess. Golf course and tennis courts just 5 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Aachen Marschiertor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Aachen Marschiertor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing