We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    332
    129
    17
    4
See reviews for
75
280
76
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Good Hotel a short walk from the railway station and a short walk from the city centre shops and cathedral. An excellent breakfast (extra cost). English spoken (and well). There is on and off street parking here although not used on this visit. I have stayed here before and no doubt will again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindenjohn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Arrived in Aachen by train and on getting to the concourse of the station there is a big sign above the front door telling you which way to go to the hotel - bonus!. A 5 minute walk and I was at there. Check in was friendly and efficient and I was quickly booked in and told about breakfast and where the bar/restaurant was.
The room was a typical Ibis with a comfy bed, TV, some clothes storage and a reasonable sized bathroom with a good shower. Also had air con and an opening window.
Breakfast had a good selection and was buffet style so you could fill up for the day for 10 euros.
Had a few drinks in the bar which only had Bitburger lager on draught but it was well kept and reasonably priced.
All the staff I came into contact with were friendly, efficient and was nice to be able to make myself understood even though I know very little german! They certainly made the stay better.
The only down side for the stay was I was in a front facing room which was a little noisy with a main road next to it but if that bothers you ask for a room at the back.
The only thing I didn't like was when I paid the bill my credit card was charged in UK pounds without being asked - very minor!
Overall a good hotel at a very good price a short walk from the attractions Aachen has to offer - recommended

Room Tip: If road noise bothers you ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billybob629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

An Ibis is always a pretty safe bet when you're traveling in Europe. They are not fancy or particularly charming, but they are clean and cheap and sometimes that goes a long way.

This Ibis is in a really nice location in Aachen right across a small park from the Marschiertor - which is the big, old gate where you enter the central city. Don't confuse it with the other Ibis in town...which is probably fine too.

The rooms are small, but get the job done for a couple. And there are about 10 pastry shops in easy walking distance if you want to skip the Ibis breakfast.

Aachen is nice town too. We flew into Dusseldorf from LAX and hopped a quick train to Aachen. Pretty easily done.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzogenrath, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel is very close to Aachen Hauptbahnhof and also very near to the center of Aachen. It took only 3 minutes walking from the railway station. We spent 1 night at this hotel and found the room was very neat and clean and the service was excellent. Our room was facing the main road, but it wasn't noisy at all. Yet, it was very nice to see Aachen view in the morning from our window. A reccomended hotel to stay in Aachen :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyPrimpuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
888 reviews
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Aachen City
ibis budget Aachen City
#11 of 41 in Aachen
361 reviews
0.8 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aachen Marschiertor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Property: Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Address: Friedlandstr. 6-8, 52064 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Aachen Marschiertor 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Aachen Marschiertor hotel is located in the city centre, 5 min from the railway station and 2 km from the Eurogress Convention Centre. Close to Stadttheater Aachen, it has 104 comfortable rooms, 58 of them non smoking, with direct telephone line and cable TV, private pay parking, 3 meeting rooms and a bar open 24 hours. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the WiFi broadband Internet acess. Golf course and tennis courts just 5 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Aachen Marschiertor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Aachen Marschiertor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing