We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Hotel Aachen Superior(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Styles Aachen City(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
124
361
138
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
361
138
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelclose to the railway stationtown centreadd onshave stayed here several timesno frillsfive minute walkother guestspaid parkingrooms are smallshort staycomfy bedbusiness tripinternet connectionwould stay here againgood sizeopened the window
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Compare to other Ibis hotels I have stayed at this one felt even more basis but the location was great. It is 3/400 metres from the main station in Aachen and a 10 minute walk into the city centre to the Dom.
When we first arrived and checked in the receptionist was less then friendly and booked us into a smoking room (not requested as we are both non smokers). Not impressed with that however I called reception and eventually we were given a different non smoking room.
The hotel is a bit tired and there was no English speaking tv channels apart from CNN but it was clean and comfortable.
the breakfast is €10 and well worth it. Everything you could want continental style, fresh bread baked daily, scrambled eggs, gluten free products, yogurts, fruit, cheese, meats, boiled eggs, pastries it really was a great selection and so fresh. Well worth the €10.
We used the hotel as a base to travel by train to Cologne for the day and by bus to Maastrict. both journeys were very easy to navigate, the bus to Maastrict went from outside the train station just up the road from the hotel. Well worth a day trip in to explore the square and sit outside one of the restaurants and watch he world go by.
If i was to go back to Aachen again I would consider staying at the Ibis again. You get what you pay for which is clean, comfortable but basic accommodation, no luxuries but none promised either.

Room Tip: Just make sure on check in you make it clear if you do or don't want a smoking room as they do still exist and we were not asked the question.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cattarzipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had a one night stay here, and was given a room on the road side. I could hear every vehicle driving past. The room/window was not insulated from exterior noise. As such, I slept very poorly due to the external noise. I cannot recommend this hotel for that reason alone. If you do stay here, ask for a room away from the road side.

It's a real shame about the noise, as the rest of the hotel was absolutely fine. Very clean, and with friendly service at reception and the bar. Just five minutes walk from the station too.

Room Tip: Avoid the road side!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richy-UK_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Ibis is one of my least favourite hotel chains - everything about it screams 'mediocre'. However, we were on a budget for this trip, so the Ibis it was. We chose this hotel as it was €46 for a room for a night, and within walking distance of the train station. For a night, I guess it served its purpose. Rooms are very small, bathrooms very basic, beds very flimsy (they don't even have proper mattresses) but I guess you get what you pay for. The free internet was a definite positive so I will commend them for that.... many hotels try to rip you off for internet. We didn't take breakfast - walk 5 minutes to the station and you can get decent coffee and a pastry at Yorma's for about €1.70.

The hotel is about 10 minutes' walk into the old centre of Aachen - easy to do, quiet and safe. The hotel itself is not in an interesting location, just convenient for getting in/out of the city. Would I stay here again? Only if it was very cheap next time and I was on a budget - needless to say, you certainly don't get any charm or character from a stay at the Ibis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vietnamese_Whirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Everything you expect of an Ibis , good value , good service , friendly welcome and convenient to local centre. The room was basic but clean and comfy , corridors and surroundings had seen better days and my door handle was extremely loose with door damage. Bar service was fast and the snack plate supper of breads and meat / cheese was excellent. The location was perfect for getting train next morning , a 5 minute walk to main station

Room Tip: Facing road has good view of old houses but very noisy if you open window
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahmary572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Well located if travelling by car and an easy stroll into town. Im Alten Zollhaus, about 40 metres up the hill is a convenient place to eat if it's too wet to go further afield. The rooms are a good size, bigger than those at the Ibis Haupbanhof and closer to the station if on foot. Disappointingly, on the two recent occasions we have stayed here we were allocated a twin room despite have requested a double bed when we booked. There was no problem in changing rooms but why get it wrong twice? Also, the guests who stand blocking the entrance to smoke are a nuisance. On our latest stay we were on the second floor, directly above the entrance and could hear the conversations plainly even with the double glazed window shut!

Room Tip: Avoid a room above the entrance if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrandadBarFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews