We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
130
365
142
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
365
142
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel close to the railway station town centre no frills five minute walk other guests rooms are small paid parking comfy bed opened the window breakfast room free internet nice stay we've stayed easy access excellent breakfast city
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I have stay here two times. Traditional ibis style standard room. But very good service. it is as if the service staff dont want to be disturbed. they keep everything neat and clean. No space for complains. Breakfast is the same over years except one of two changes in menus but i will say it is a good breakfast with varieties of bread and add-ons. beverages and more.
This is very close to the Aachen r.station(can walk in ten min max). Also, walk Down the road further ten minutes distance and you find a Indian/Pak restaurant serving very good Indian food.
Good and peaceful place.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ismail Mohamed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Ismail Mohamed K,

thank you very much for your great feedback.
We are happy to hear you feel comfortable at our hotel and hopefully we may welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
Your staff
ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Located close to main train station, near a small green square, with small clean rooms with good wifi and internet connection - in my opinion very good hotel for business trip. In comparison to other Ibis hotels I slept in - this one is in the top 20 %.

Room Tip: Pick rooms on the south side - as they do not face the main street.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smijran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Perfect for a short stay. Close to the Aachen HBF (walking distance). Also close to the city center. Hotel is located at a quiet and safe neighborhood. The rooms are classic İbis rooms, not so big but clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful. I would recommend anyone for short trips.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sercanANK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear sercanANK,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.
It's great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in Aachen.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,
Your staff
ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

travelled to Aachen to visit the university , arriving by train the hotel is a five minute walk away from the station.
Pretty much what you would expect from an Ibis ,clean and tidy and well organised although I think there might be an issue with the bedroom heating as the thermostat had been set to 30 ,but the room was cool .
there is a Moss cafe round the corner and opposite the station for a quick cheap breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisatholywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Ac_Marschiertor, The staff at Ibis Aachen Marschiertor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear chrisatholywell,

many thanks for your detailed feedback.

Concerning the heating, we want to inform you that we have a central heating. Unfortunately, the temperature can not be controlled individually by the thermostat, but if necessary we offer electric heaters.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,
Your staff
ibis Aachen Marschiertor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews