We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and great location with just the basics in the room.”
Review of Hotel Benelux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Benelux
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Reviewed 5 October 2010

The room was very basic. The room was small and dark – but we were not there most of the time. We were in Aachen during the town festival. The location was excellent – very close to the main square and walking distance from the train station. The breakfast was great! The staff was very helpful – they printed our train information and kept our bags for a few hours after we checked out. We enjoyed our stay – had Printen (dessert) and shopped around.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasHombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2008

Just to endorse what others have written, not the greatest of locations, but safe, close to the station, and the town, and a good place for a overnight stopover, normally stay in Cologne, but decided to give Aachen a try. Nice little old town and some good bars and restaurants. Hotel is clean and fine. Recommended.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank NeilM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2007

The outside of this hotel is nothing special, nor is the street it is on, but the location is a convenient one and once you are inside it is great. There is a hotel parking lot available and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There had been some difficulty with my email and I wasn't sure if I had a reservation, but it was all in hand when we got there. The room was nice and the breakfast fine. This was a great base for seeing the wonderful cultural sites in Aachen.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VtTravelerUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2004

We stayed one night at the Benelux. This a small, but very warm and friendly hotel. The staff was exceptionally helpful (for example, they gave us four extra towels for visiting the "Carolus Therme", explained the bus system patiently to us etc.). The room was clean and very quiet. They had useful items in our room like a shoe horn, a disposable comb, a disposable nail file etc. Breakfast was fine too. There is no doubt that we will book the "Benelux" again when we return to Aachen.

9  Thank archae01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kiev, Ukraine
13
Reviewed 23 December 2002

This hotel is very nice, with comfortable rooms, very beautiful yard and kind, smiling people.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank SAMLadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
0.6 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
942 reviews
0.6 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz
0.2 mi away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pullman
Hotel Pullman
#3 of 41 in Aachen
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benelux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benelux

Address: Franzstr. 21-23, 52064 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aachen
Price Range: £69 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benelux 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Benelux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benelux Hotel Aachen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing