We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Aachen City
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Certificate of Excellence
stafford
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ideal for overnight stop”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed here on our way back from Austria to the UK. We needed a comfortable and clean place to stop over one night. This place was easy to find in a car and had excellent parking which was indoor with electric ramps to lift the cars up! This cost about 9 euros per night or there was free outdoor parking.
The hotel was clearly a different hotel at some point. It has been restyled to the all seasons spec. Our room was bright,colourful and clean and comfortable. It had air con but i don't think it worked - although we didn't nee to use it while we were there. The bathroom was clean and ok, but looked dated as did the wall paper and the room was quite small.
Breakfast was good with a large selection including teas, bagels, bread, rolls, jams, meats, cheeses, coffees, fruit etc.
During our trip we had stayed in the All Seasons in Venice which was quite a new hotel built specifically for All Seasons and we found it was nicer than this one and the breakfast was a bit different so although they were similar, you can't stay at one of the All Seasons and assume they are all the same.
We would stop here again as it suited our needs for our trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitkat_chunky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    451
    145
    33
    6
See reviews for
180
385
56
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

You either like the All Seasons hotel concept or you don't - I didn't. All Seasons is an ultra modern concept. Lobbies , public areas and rooms have lavish garish colours applied. There is no restaurant or room service. Breakfast is a cheap buffet affair. The hotel car park is very restrictive in space and not suitable for anything other than compact cars. Wifi was difficult to impossible to get going. Bathrooms acceptable for a budget brand.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_marshall_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Staff were friendly and very helpful.

The breakfast spread was enormous - lots of choice.

The rooms, recently refitted out, were done so in a modern and bright fashion.

Free Internet, comfortable bed, quiet enough location - for a one night stay, there's not much more you could ask for really.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royal618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chojnice, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We really liked furnishing. The hotel rooms were small but comfortable. The breakfast was more than good. There is also free coffee, tea and water available. There was also free internet connection.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marietta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I stopped here for one night.

The staff were very friendly and helped on several matters. The room we stayed in was very clean and quiet.

The inclusive tea and coffee in reception was also a plus.

Breakfast was varied and tasty and just what was needed.

Just a short 10 mins walk into the town centre as well.

Would recommend and not hesitate to stop again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard-StNeots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed one night in this hotel. The hotel has been renovated and is really stylish and fun - the children loved the bright decor. The breakfast bar is good and plentiful and the staff friendly. The parking garage is very narrow and those with large cars may want to find another one. The hotel is located in easy walking distance to the center of town but the immediate blocks around it are a little dodgy - not scary or anything just not too nice (a few sex clubs across the block diagonally) and with few restaurant choices. All in all, we were satisfied and can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l2teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
881 reviews
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Aachen Europaplatz
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
0.9 mi away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Aachen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Aachen City

Property: Ibis Styles Aachen City
Address: Juelicher Str. 10-12, 52070 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aachen
#3 Family Hotel in Aachen
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aachen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles Aachen City 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all seasons Hotel Aachen City is located in the city center and all tourist attractions are easily accessible on foot. The 102 modern designed rooms come with extra wide beds, large flat screen TVs, and what's more, our all-inclusive offer includes free services such as Wi-Fi, calls to German landlines, Sky channels (movies, football, Disney) and drinks (coffee, tea, water) in the lobby until 10 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Aachen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Aachen City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing