We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but I missed table and closet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Aachen City
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank il_carpanta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

We were very lucky to have found this very good hotel. We were on our way to The Netherlands with our daughter. The hotel offered us inter connecting rooms which were very clean and spacious. We had only one fault..The Pillows, awful. The pillows were almost impossible to sleep on, so uncomfortable. This hotel would have got excellent from me if the pillows were better, please change them!!!!
We could not fault this hotel other wise and yes we will go back but we will take are own pillows.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenniemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stopped here on our way to Bavaria. Very efficient kind staff - they were very welcoming. It was a fun hotel with great colours!!... the kids loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashtead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I am gonna start with THE average breakfast. We decided to stay in this hotel after I had read all positive reviews. Some of them were almost ecstatic 'bout breakfast. Well, our breakfast expierience was really so so. Yes, indeed, the room, everything is very colorful, but the rest? Food was only average, cold scrumble eggs (kept "warm" by a tealight???), undrinkable coffee and chocolate, quite indifferent breakfast staff. Some of the bowls looked so worn that we had the feeling they were no clean. Thus, minus.
On the other hand, the hotel itself, especially its design, is a real "eye-catcher". Starting at the reception and lobby, through the lifts to the rooms.
Our check-in went smooth, we got extra info 'bout city centre etc.
Our room was cosy, clean, kinda trendy, with funny lamps hanging just above the bed and huge ball in the corner (which apparently was a substitute for a stool).
Although our window was on the street side, we slept well.
As some may notice this used to be Mercure and Accor failed on some levels to mask it. Having created such nice product, they shouldn't have saved money on bathrooms. In ours, the bath looked very old, the tiles as well. The gloomy impression was intesified by missing joint and black holes between the wall tiles.
Despite all these cons, we give it 4 stars out of 5 'cause we can sincerly recommend it to other people.
In my opinion it's a nice option for tourists, especially those young ones, however people travelling in business may find it a bit too colorful.

Room Tip: If you cannot sleep with cars passing by, ask for room with a view on side street or backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pitbulltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Easy to find, near to the centre of Aachen. The hotel is clean, bright and colourful (literally!) It's not the most luxurious of hotels but it has been well thought through and I think is absolutely great for a business stay. Hotel staff very friendly and the breakfast was great. I am a fussy person and travel alot so I only write reviews if a hotel is really bad or really good. I would stay here again and would recommend it! (Good little find if you are going to the Spa Grand Prix as it's about 30 mins drive!)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed here on our way back from Austria to the UK. We needed a comfortable and clean place to stop over one night. This place was easy to find in a car and had excellent parking which was indoor with electric ramps to lift the cars up! This cost about 9 euros per night or there was free outdoor parking.
The hotel was clearly a different hotel at some point. It has been restyled to the all seasons spec. Our room was bright,colourful and clean and comfortable. It had air con but i don't think it worked - although we didn't nee to use it while we were there. The bathroom was clean and ok, but looked dated as did the wall paper and the room was quite small.
Breakfast was good with a large selection including teas, bagels, bread, rolls, jams, meats, cheeses, coffees, fruit etc.
During our trip we had stayed in the All Seasons in Venice which was quite a new hotel built specifically for All Seasons and we found it was nicer than this one and the breakfast was a bit different so although they were similar, you can't stay at one of the All Seasons and assume they are all the same.
We would stop here again as it suited our needs for our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkat_chunky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

You either like the All Seasons hotel concept or you don't - I didn't. All Seasons is an ultra modern concept. Lobbies , public areas and rooms have lavish garish colours applied. There is no restaurant or room service. Breakfast is a cheap buffet affair. The hotel car park is very restrictive in space and not suitable for anything other than compact cars. Wifi was difficult to impossible to get going. Bathrooms acceptable for a budget brand.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_marshall_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz
0.2 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
0.9 mi away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Aachen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Aachen City

Address: Juelicher Str. 10-12, 52070 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aachen
#3 Family Hotel in Aachen
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aachen
Price Range: £54 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles Aachen City 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all seasons Hotel Aachen City is located in the city center and all tourist attractions are easily accessible on foot. The 102 modern designed rooms come with extra wide beds, large flat screen TVs, and what's more, our all-inclusive offer includes free services such as Wi-Fi, calls to German landlines, Sky channels (movies, football, Disney) and drinks (coffee, tea, water) in the lobby until 10 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Aachen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Aachen City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing