We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is so small!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Krone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Krone
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything is so small!”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The room was very small, there were no wardrobe, no place to hang my clothes. Also the bathroom was extremelly small, you needed to have the door open otherwise you hit it with every move. And they made some changes in my bathroom during my stay. It did not bother me but quite strange to do this when the quest is checked in.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Magsiedlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    13
    23
    7
    10
See reviews for
7
25
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
izmir
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

If , due to any reason you will be travelling to Aachen - Germany , stay away from this hotel.Rooms in the facade are enlightened by big outdoor sign of the hotel which makes impossible to sleep.
Also the room was so cold and they turn of the heating system early in the morning before 8.00 o'clock.You think no problem.Really if it is -10 (minus ten ) a outside!
And finally wireless ( which was indicated as free! ) was not working!
What else you may need?
Stay away.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthurIzmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aachen hotels

oranjestad
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I wanted to enjoy Carolus for two days and needed a place to sleep well. The bed was great with authentic down duvets. The room was small, but functional.

What pleased me is that when I arrived in Aachen at 9 in the morning and wanted a whole day at Carolus, the hotel allowed me to check in, so that I did not have to come back or return at one.

Breakfast was generous.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This hotel boasted a spa and restaraunt with lounge with clean comfortable rooms. It was none of that. There was no spa on site, the restaraunt was rediculous, and lounge? Never saw one. It is not updated whatsoever, the rooms are the size of a horse's stall, for a double room! (we were willing to pay for a larger room but were told ours was the biggest!) The bathroom is also extremely small and old. Oh, and NO AC!! Rediculous. We tried to cancel and stay somewhere else but were forced to pay the 80% cancellation fee, which cost us more than the air conditioned beautiful hotel we stayed at down the street. Do not stay here, there is much more value for your money at the other hotels in Aachen.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dressagecga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Britain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2009

very clean, prime service, nice rooms, convenient location in the city with congress and spa nearby, good value for money, will book it again

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dt54058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, CT
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2009

I booked this hotel for several nights for a business trip. The hotel was nice and comfortable. The stuff was friendly and attentive. There was a good breakfast. Very good atmosphere and service.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelalot67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2009

The room had been booked by our company but when I arrived in the evening I had to pay in advance. The people were unfriendly and would not let me see the room before I had paid.
Later on I had problems with my credit card as someone had used it to pay a flight to Canada.
One morning a group of Russian tourists spoiled the breakfast by making a lot of noise and drinking plenty of vodka.

Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wilson_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
1.8 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen
Art Hotel Aachen
#25 of 41 in Aachen
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Aachen City
ibis budget Aachen City
#11 of 41 in Aachen
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal
#16 of 41 in Aachen
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lousberg
Hotel Lousberg
#27 of 41 in Aachen
40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krone

Property: Hotel Krone
Address: Juelicher Str. 91a, 52070 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krone 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Krone Aachen | City-Eurogress is a privately run boutique hotel located in the heart of Aachen, home of the world heritage Cathedral of Aix-la-Chapelle. The hotel is well-known for its personal service, convenient location and modern facilities. Hotel Krone Aachen | City-Eurogress is tailored to the needs of business travellers, cyclists, motorcyclists, couples, groups and visitors of the Eurogress at an exceptional price-performance ratio. The historic old town with its famous Aachen Cathedral and main station can be reached within a five to ten minutes’ walk. The surrounding motorways A4 and A44 can be reached in only three minutes. The in-house parking garage, coupled with modern furnishing and personal service make Hotel Krone Aachen | City-Eurogress one of the most popular accommodations in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Krone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krone Hotel Aachen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing