We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No value for money- Terrible Rooms”
Review of Hotel Krone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Krone
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This hotel boasted a spa and restaraunt with lounge with clean comfortable rooms. It was none of that. There was no spa on site, the restaraunt was rediculous, and lounge? Never saw one. It is not updated whatsoever, the rooms are the size of a horse's stall, for a double room! (we were willing to pay for a larger room but were told ours was the biggest!) The bathroom is also extremely small and old. Oh, and NO AC!! Rediculous. We tried to cancel and stay somewhere else but were forced to pay the 80% cancellation fee, which cost us more than the air conditioned beautiful hotel we stayed at down the street. Do not stay here, there is much more value for your money at the other hotels in Aachen.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dressagecga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2009

very clean, prime service, nice rooms, convenient location in the city with congress and spa nearby, good value for money, will book it again

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dt54058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

I booked this hotel for several nights for a business trip. The hotel was nice and comfortable. The stuff was friendly and attentive. There was a good breakfast. Very good atmosphere and service.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelalot67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

The room had been booked by our company but when I arrived in the evening I had to pay in advance. The people were unfriendly and would not let me see the room before I had paid.
Later on I had problems with my credit card as someone had used it to pay a flight to Canada.
One morning a group of Russian tourists spoiled the breakfast by making a lot of noise and drinking plenty of vodka.

Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
Thank Wilson_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2008

Functional rooms, I had a little single bed and a tiny bathroom, but it had everything I needed. It was more like student accomodation than hotel accomodation.

Breakfast is nice with a good selection of continental cheeses and meats. Wireless access is four euro per hour. Some underground parking is available for free.

I'd say a little on the expensive side for what it is. Very clean though, and quiet too.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank griangraf2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SR_Robinson_1, Manager at Hotel Krone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SR_Robinson_1, Manager at Hotel Krone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
1.8 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen
Art Hotel Aachen
#23 of 41 in Aachen
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
1.1 mi away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
#15 of 41 in Aachen
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krone

Address: Juelicher Str. 91a, 52070 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Price Range: £40 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krone 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Krone Aachen | City-Eurogress is a privately run boutique hotel located in the heart of Aachen, home of the world heritage Cathedral of Aix-la-Chapelle. The hotel is well-known for its personal service, convenient location and modern facilities. Hotel Krone Aachen | City-Eurogress is tailored to the needs of business travellers, cyclists, motorcyclists, couples, groups and visitors of the Eurogress at an exceptional price-performance ratio. The historic old town with its famous Aachen Cathedral and main station can be reached within a five to ten minutes’ walk. The surrounding motorways A4 and A44 can be reached in only three minutes. The in-house parking garage, coupled with modern furnishing and personal service make Hotel Krone Aachen | City-Eurogress one of the most popular accommodations in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Krone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krone Hotel Aachen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing