We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$163
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Styles Aachen City(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Hotel Aachen Superior(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
57
134
64
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
134
64
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightshort driveshort staymotorwayshowercentreprivacyvendingtwinluxuryproximitycarolusgerman
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were given a smoking room, the front desk clerk told us that since we made our reservation on line we did not have a choice between smoking and non-smoking rooms. The room smelled bad enough that we purchased a can of air freshener for it.
Numerious cob-webs on the ceiling also, other than that it was clean.

Very loud people in the reception desk area most of the night and slamming of doors. There was no clerk at the desk to complain to.

I am pretty sure we will pay more next time to stay at a better place. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank warhog20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Booked this hotel for 3 nights to see friends for the first time as it was a surprise visit. Left early after staying just one night of the three we booked. The car park took us ages to find a space as it was taken up by commercial vehicles over 7.5 tons. If you need parts for your car over the fence is a scrap yard.
We understood the rooms would be basic but these were below an acceptable standard. The bed was a chipboard base with a 5 inch foam mattress on top.
When we arrived outside there were more truckers hanging about outside and we had to fight our way through to get to reception., it reminded me of a local transport cafe from the 1960's.
The room was very basic but not particularly clean with cobwebs hanging to the ceiling and the wall. The television remote control was filthy (black)
The walls were badly marked and the heating / air conditioning was not working.
We were so disappointed with the room that although we paid for 3 nights we cut our loss and moved out after the first night because it was totally unacceptable.

Room Tip: Don't bother to stop unless you are desperate for a room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

This was our go to hotel when traveling by car from uk to Austria and it simple does what it says on the tin!!
Rooms are clean and quiet despite their proximity to the motorway.
No "luxury" amenities or even a kettle but you do get a comfortable bed and a decent shower and for the price I have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HunglishCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My wife compared this hotel to her dorm room in college. But it had a shower in the room and a toilet in the closet. Internet worked well and it was good for a stop on our way to a 4x4 event. We would have had issues if we would have been towing the jeep only one pull thru area that was already taken when we got there. Right across from an ADAC center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Shagymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stop over on the way to Austria. Easy drive from Calais, very close to the motorway so no time wasted finding the hotel. Quiet comfortable room, clean non-smoking free wifi. Above average breakfast for the price. Excellent staff. I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatboygto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews