We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for a citytrip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just right for a citytrip”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

For a citytrip to Aachen we booked two double rooms through Booking.com. Upon arrival the reception desk was closed (it IS a budget hotel) and since we didn't get a code from booking.com we couldn't enter the hotel. Fortunately some staff was in the hotel and helped us out. They only received reservations for one room blaming booking.com for this error. They told us errors like these happened all the time and fortunately they could offer us a second room. This room was a smoking room so half of our company had to sleep in a smokey room. The rooms were clean and comfortable; beds and shower OK. Breakfast was good but don't get tempted to get yourself a cappuccino from the coffee machine; it's revolting!
On avarage: a good place to stay; friendly staff!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    129
    60
    15
    9
See reviews for
63
82
47
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were traveling from Rotterdam home (Slovenia). This hotel is one day driving from our home and perfectly situated very close to the highway. The hotel has good quality equipment and free wifi. I bokked in advance as wll the payment was requested in advance. The breakfast is sold separately and was a bil low on food selection, but we didn't left the table hungry. Receptor was there all the time and very friendly. The registration was quick and without problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mare69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borsbeek, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Used lots of time Ibis budget and that's what you get in this hotel, standard rooms, but good enough for sleeping, the only negative thing I can say is the poor quality of the Wifi, we often had no contact or lost it easily

Room Tip: if you are a non-smoker, ask for a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed 4 nights. Very well presented room - clean and neat. Ample breakfast - big choice. Terrific staff - most friendly and very helpful, even the cleaning staff.Well lit car park. Great stay! Enjoy




  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

i stayed here for 2 nights. all the hotels near city centre were sold due to event at eurogress. clean and spacious room. comfortable bed. close to motorway. but no availabily of public transport. it is 3.5 km from city centre. so you need your own vehicle or call for a taxi everytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
1.9 mi away
ibis budget Aachen City
ibis budget Aachen City
#12 of 41 in Aachen
362 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
2.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Aachen Europaplatz
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Aachen
Leonardo Hotel Aachen
#6 of 41 in Aachen
280 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Aachen Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Aachen Nord

Property: Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
Address: Strangenhaeuschen 15, 52070 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Aachen Nord 1*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Aachen Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing