We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at the IBIS budget Aachen City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ibis budget Aachen City
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Reviewed 27 August 2014

If all you want from a hotel is a good bed, nice shower and cleanliness at an absolutely unbeatable price, then you can't get better than this. You have to be disciplined because there is not much in the way of personal service, and you have to be able to log into your room with a six figure code - so not recommended for a stag night! Otherwise this business model is a resounding success, and you couldn't distinguish the guests at the IBIS budget from those at the 4star Novotel next door. I think many people make the calculation of saving on hotel costs (about 50% compared to next door) and spending the money on other things.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Travelbug-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for ibis budget Aachen City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kds71
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MichaelG11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We looked for something different but ended up here. It won't win prizes but its clean, fresh, central and great value for money. Very nice staff. Its like spending the night in Ikea. The price is great and you can be up to 3 people in a room. Short walk to the Cathedral. And parking in garage below. You can choose to buy breakfast but there are many options in the city nearby. Great value for money.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank RaCeDaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I like Ibis Budget hotels because they do what it says on the tin - budget! As opposed to many "budget hotels" I have visited, Ibis Budgets are always clean and clones of every other Ibis Budget. I've visited the m in UK, France and Germany and they are SCARINGLY identical.

The rooms are the same, the TVs are the same (but always properly tuned in!) and the linen is the same.

Take your own soap/shower gel and maybe your own towels, if you like terry.

In the case of the Aachen City hotel, it's centrally located on the route of several buses (There's a bus goes from the main station, stops right outside the hotel!) Cathedral, old town and major shopping centre are all a stone's throw away.

Soulless, yep, but I think all hotel rooms are soulless, even the ones that claim to be haunted...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, I always do. It's surprising how helpful hotel receptionists are...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillVanAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mickgibbs1953
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Louise1803
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
#14 of 41 in Aachen
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
898 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Aachen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Aachen City

Address: Schumacherstr. 12, 52062 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Price Range: £42 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Aachen City 1*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Aachen City is a stone's throw from the old town and has 85 air-conditioned rooms featuring the crisp Cocoon & Design style. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. Our delicious buffet breakfast is the perfect start to your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and ACCOR so you can book your ibis budget Aachen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing