We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stopover - but that's all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good stopover - but that's all.”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Good place for a stopover. I stopped here on way back from Prague and it's about a three or four hour drive to the EuroTunnel. Rooms are bright, modern and airy. Have to agree with the reviewer who complained about the internet not being free - not only do you have to pay for it but it has a 500meg cap so forget being able to watch Netflix or anything like that (and all the TV has is the BBC World channel. Bleugh. Night I was there restaurant and bar closed at 8.30 by the way.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagabundo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    12
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I stayed at Hotel Rosenpark for one night while attending a friend's wedding. The hotel was recommended by him, as it was only 500m away from where the party was, so I didn't choose it myself. It was a good choice.

The room was from the "classic" category, it was spacious with a double bed and a fold out couch - so in theory three people would fit in there. The room was nice and light, as it had a lot of window - the curtains were good enough to keep the light out in the morning though. The bathroom was clean, the water was hot.

What I liked was a small balcony that came with the room - even though the chair out there could have been cleaner.

It would give this the best rating, if there was free Internet, especially as it says on the homepage of the hotel, that the rooms come with Internet. Unfortunately that only means, that you have WiFi coverage (which is actually quite good), but have to buy vouchers to use it at the reception. In 2012 you just expect free WiFi in a hotel.

All in all: for 57 EUR a night, a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmilitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liss
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed one night as stopover on our way to southern Germany. We chose because it is only a short drive from the autobahn junction.

Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. So we got a good nights sleep.
The bar was a little bit soulless since we were the only people there. And the wine was a bit overpriced. Food selection was rather limited as well.

There does not seem much to do or see near the hotel, but as a one night stopover it was just fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaeljohnmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed one night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was great, temperature just right. The location is very peaceful, no noise during the night so we had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vossfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Aachen
Leonardo Hotel Aachen
#7 of 41 in Aachen
246 reviews
3.6 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen
Art Hotel Aachen
#25 of 41 in Aachen
92 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
Ibis Budget Aachen Nord
#15 of 41 in Aachen
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Art Hotel Aachen Superior
2.0 mi away
Hotel Aquis Grana
Hotel Aquis Grana
#8 of 41 in Aachen
274 reviews
1.8 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Aachen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg

Property: Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg
Address: Adele-Weidtman-Str. 87-93, 52072 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Aachen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rosenpark Laurensberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing