We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
37
34
15
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
34
15
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fourth floor great location old town famous cathedral comfortable beds small bathroom one night parking garage breakfast was excellent nice hotel christmas market city centre marktplatz dom elevator concierge noise
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. Great location in the old town of Aachen. Rooms and breakfast good. Small issue as the weather was so hot; we slept with the window open and therefore had to endure a lot of noise.
We would go back, however not if the sun is shining that much

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MILfrgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I recently stayed at the Hotel 3 Koenige with my three children and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The larger family room provided two rooms, one of which had a nice table large enough to play cards in the evening. All of the windows opened onto the square. The location is perfect for exploring the older part of Aachen and its' famous Cathedral. The owners were very kind and the breakfast provided was top notch. This hotel is a gem!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NWrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Hotel was centrally located. we were greeted warmly by the owner. The rooms were very big and spacious and clean. the food downstairs was lovely. I would recommend for anyone travelling to the Christmas markets.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenD2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This hotel is in the very center, easy to access the main highlights. To get to the room you have to use a tight sluice-valve lift, not very comfy with luggage in you hand. The room was OK, nice atmosphere, the bed was swinging at the smallest move/turn, made me somehow dizzy. The breakfast was excellent. From the window I could see people gathering for the market, it was a local thing.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klauzmoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We stayed for 2 nights and we booked here because if it's great location
The room (12) had two single beds, a small bathroom and a seating area.
It was very warm and clean, the beds are made of metal and when you sit on the side the metal is very uncomfortable, so we rolled up a blanket and put it down the side to cover it.
The actual beds were very comfortable
Breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly and they all spoke excellent English.
No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.
€270 for two nights

Room tip: Room 12, two single beds overlooking the front of the hotel,
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen885jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews