We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Art Hotel Aachen Superior(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Styles Aachen City(Aachen)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
287
241
56
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
241
56
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmodern hotelcomplimentary soft drinksfifth floorgreat views over the cityper daythe air conditioningrain showergreat hotelparking ticketwifi is freequality hotelbeds were comfortablebreakfast was includedmarket squareroom rateunderground car park
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Awesome stay!! Had to leave early morning/ got a great breakfast package! Great staff ... offered umbrellas when raining...best service in town! Price was unbeatable. Well special offer during summer holidays but still.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank N1512DFstephanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception52062, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Aachen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear N1512DFstephanieb,

thank you so much for your kind words!

It makes us very proud to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Our whole team would be very happy to welcome you back.

Greetings from Aachen,

Your Innside Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Generally not a bad hotel, but the fact that they gave away my room to someone else, at midnight, while I was sleeping in it, was deeply unpleasant. A systems failure (allegedly) led to the mistake that had me in a deep sleep as two people walked in. Whatever the reason, it was wholly unacceptable and the 10% discount they gave me was pitiful. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Townsend L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception52062, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Aachen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Townsend L,

thank you very much for your review.

We are deeply sorry for what happened during the night and would very much appreciate if you could contact our Front Office Manager under innside.aachen@melia.com
as we would like to offer a compensation.

Thank you very much in advance and kind regards

your Innside Aachen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The only reason I don't give an excellent grade to this hotel is the wifi. It's not acceptable for such a modern hotel not only to have the limitation of free wifi for up to 100 MB of usage but also the limitation of only one device per room. For example, only one of us could connect to the internet at a time, which I find ridiculous.

Apart from that, the hotel is situated in a very convenient place in the city center, within walking distance of the market and the shopping streets. It's relatively new and modern, the staff is extremely polite and speaks really good English. There is a lovely bar/restaurant at the top floor with an amazing view of Aachen, you wouldn't want to miss out on. It's a real pleasure to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NaLieCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception52062, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Aachen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear NaLieCy,

thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time for this review.

We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and especially that our staff left such a good impression with you.

However, we would like to apologize that you were not satisfied with our internet and we will of course take this criticism into consideration in order to improve. For your next stay I would recommend you to either book a premium room or sign up to our free loyalty program in order to make sure that you have free unlimited internet access.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel!

Greetings from Aachen,

Your Innsider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is solid clean and new in a good location within Aachen. Has its own underground parking but getting in and out is a little difficult at times so leave yourself plenty of time!
Rooftop bar and breakfast area is to die for!
Staff very friendly and helpful

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank dicky_dodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception52062, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Aachen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear dicky_dodd,

thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Especially that you kept our staff in such good memory makes us very proud.

We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Aachen!

Kind regards,

your Innsider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the Innside. The room was excellent and the rooftop bar and restaurant really made it special. What a view! The location was perfect, being a short walking distance to the cathedral and city center. I would absolutely come back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Escape802897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception52062, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Aachen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear B&B_Hopper,

thank you so much for your kind review!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Greetings from Aachen,

your Innsider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews