We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of H+ Hotel Bochum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H+ Hotel Bochum
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Bochum
Reviewed 23 March 2012

For a small city like Bohcum, Ramada with another 2 hotels would be your only choice of above the average hotels, the hotel is around 20 minutes’ walk from the city, rooms are clean, check-in and check-out was easy, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is near stadium and expo center. The hotel is good for business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA_Bochum, Manager at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Bochum, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area.

Best regards

Marco Reichstein
RAMADA Hotel Bochum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

Room - Very Good
Hotel - Very Good
Restaurant - Very Good
Breakfast - Excellent

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 1 Night whilst on Business. I booked direct with the hotel on there web site for €99.00. The hotel is very easy to Find and visable from the Motorway. The check in was very fast and friendly and full instructions were given on the Resturant, Breakfast and Bar opening hours. The room was Excellent and the bed was so comfortable there was a Flat screen TV on the wall with CNN, BBC News 24 and Sky News channels for English guests and 20 German Channels. The bathroom was rather small but well planed and functional. The free inroom safe was also a bonus. I did have a meal in the hotel which cost €14.80 inc the soft drink i had, the food was of a good quality and worth every penny.
The breakfast was €14.00 which i feel was quite expensive but the selection of hot and cold food was extensive and plentifull. There is a small fridge in the reception with soft and alcoholic drinks and a selection of crisps, chocolate and sweets are also available. After dinner we went to see the stage show (Starlight express) which is next to the hotel and very good. the hotel can arrange tickets if needed.
I would definatly recommend this hotel and stay here again on my next visit to Bochum.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2007

We stayed there for 3 days. The main reason for choosing it was the online deal I got which made it the cheapest deal for available at the time (£153 for the 3 nights). THe hotel was clean and in excellent decorative order. Check-in was swift and reception staff pleasant. The room was fairly standard, simply decorated but the bathroom was on the small side. The room had a flat screen TV on the wall but no mini-bar. If you order breakfast in bed then invite some friends as there was enough to feast on all day! The restaurant was reasonably priced and the food good with plenty of local dishes. The staff were very pleasant and attentive. The only problem is that since the hotel is directly in front of the Starlight Express Theatre the restaurant can get booked up. We were told that we'd need to book if we wanted to eat in the early evening. Also, when the show finishes the bar can be crowded. On the downside, a number of websites state that the hotel has a pool and a few photos suggest that it has. This is unfortunately just a water feature in the beer garden and the only things I could think of swimming there might be the rabbits that play on the lawn. Check out was as easy and swift as check-in. Finally, this is not a central hotel but if you are there for Starlight Express is definitely the best choice. It's a 5 minute walk from the concert hall and stadium and 10 minutes from the planitarium. The underground is 10 minutes away and is one stop from town. Alternatively, the centre of town can be reached by foot in 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank russellhadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Franziska B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ricohofmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Horstkemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA_Bochum, Manager at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bochum hotels
Ibis Bochum Zentrum
#6 of 23 in Bochum
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Bochum City
Mitte
Acora Hotel Und Wohnen Bochum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Bochum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Bochum

Address: Stadionring 22, 44791 Bochum, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bochum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bochum
Price Range: £78 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Bochum 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a first-class location in the Ruhr between Dusseldorf, Cologne, Essen and Dortmund is the H+ Hotel Bochum, right next to the Starlight Expressmusical theatre and the RuhrCongress conference centre. It is only a few minutes' walk to the VFL Bochum 1848 football stadium. It is easy to reach the trade fairs in Essen, Dusseldorf and Dortmund using the excellent transport links (A40). Dusseldorf airport is only 45km away. Our hotel is therefore the ideal base for business travellers and holiday-makers who wish to explore the Ruhr. You'll love the variety that the region, including Bochum, has to offer, whether it's the Kemnade leisure centre, the Zeiss planetarium, the mining museum, the shopping mile or the surrounding towns and cities. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Zollverein in Essen is a cultural highlight. With exhibitions, tours, concerts and events, the architecture and the design of the double-rack winding tower make it a unique monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Bochum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bochum
Bochum Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing