We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price offered” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H+ Hotel Bochum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H+ Hotel Bochum
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Bochum
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for the price offered”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I liked the hotel. Bought on Ebay a voucher for 50eur for 2 nights with breakfast..
The hotel outside looks horrible, but inside, all new renovated.. friendly staff..

The breakfast was good too.. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelmyshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear guest,
thank you that you were our guest and please us very much that you have found everything what you have wished. We are very grateful for your recommendation and wish you all the best.
Kind regards
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Bochum
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    114
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
55
77
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tildonk Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel with our sales team during a whole week while attending an exhibition in Essen. Very friendly staff, clean and nice rooms. The food in the restaurant of the hotel is excellent, although one night we had to wait over 45 minutes before getting our meal. As a business hotel, where you only come to sleep and eat, it is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest,
thanks for your stay in our RAMADA HOTEL Bochum and your feedback here at Tripadvisor.We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area.Your positive comment about our staff are particularly pleased.
kind regards
Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Bochum
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyula, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Good, clean rooms - 20-30 minutes from the train station by foot- easy check in-check out. Good price for the quality. In the near to the city park and the hospital. Expensive breakfast 15 euro/person. Only with car or taxi. Bochum is not a nice city, but the park close to the hotel is really pretty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fruzsina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA_Bochum, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear guest,
thanks for your stay in our RAMADA HOTEL Bochum and your feedback here at Tripadvisor. In our breakfast buffet we attach great importance to quality and selection. We offer our guests a lot of articles and hope that there is something for everyone. We wish you a good time and we hope to see you soon at our hotel .
Kind regards
Your team of RAMADA Hotel Bochum
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel is conveniently located. A couple of mins by taxi from the city centre. The personnel is very friendly and most helpful. The hotel clean. The rooms are of a convenient size and quite. I cannot judge the room service or the quality of food that is served as I stayed there only for one night wit

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AnnaZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA_Bochum, Manager at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Bochum, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area.

best regards

Marco Reichstein
General Manager RAMADA Hotel Bochum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

For a small city like Bohcum, Ramada with another 2 hotels would be your only choice of above the average hotels, the hotel is around 20 minutes’ walk from the city, rooms are clean, check-in and check-out was easy, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is near stadium and expo center. The hotel is good for business trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAMADA_Bochum, Manager at H+ Hotel Bochum, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Bochum, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area.

Best regards

Marco Reichstein
RAMADA Hotel Bochum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Room - Very Good
Hotel - Very Good
Restaurant - Very Good
Breakfast - Excellent

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bochum hotels
Ibis Bochum Zentrum
#5 of 23 in Bochum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Bochum City
Mitte
Acora Hotel Und Wohnen Bochum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Bochum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Bochum

Property: H+ Hotel Bochum
Address: Stadionring 22, 44791 Bochum, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bochum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bochum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Bochum 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a first-class location in the Ruhr between Dusseldorf, Cologne, Essen and Dortmund is the RAMADA Hotel Bochum, right next to the Starlight Expressmusical theatre and the RuhrCongress conference centre. It is only a few minutes' walk to the VFL Bochum 1848 football stadium. It is easy to reach the trade fairs in Essen, Dusseldorf and Dortmund using the excellent transport links (A40). Dusseldorf airport is only 45km away. Our hotel is therefore the ideal base for business travellers and holiday-makers who wish to explore the Ruhr. You'll love the variety that the region, including Bochum, has to offer, whether it's the Kemnade leisure centre, the Zeiss planetarium, the mining museum, the shopping mile or the surrounding towns and cities. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Zollverein in Essen is a cultural highlight. With exhibitions, tours, concerts and events, the architecture and the design of the double-rack winding tower make it a unique monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your H+ Hotel Bochum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bochum
Bochum Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing