We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Uniforms at Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Freiburg i. Br.
Level Contributor
227 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Uniforms at Breakfast”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The Mercure Bonn Hardtberg is situated quite close to the Hardthöhe, the German ministry of defence. So you can observe any amount of stripes, chevrons and stars when eating breakfast. Otherwise it is an average hotel. Decent rooms, very clean, rather good breakfast and average restaurant. The bar is on the expensive side.
If you are not military the hotel is rather very far from any important point in Bonn. So you tend to spend a lot of money on taxi fares.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    385
    215
    45
    17
See reviews for
151
287
61
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

The hotel is a little out of the way, some distance from the city centre (15 minutes in a car) but the staff are nice and efficient. There is a good, open reception and bar area. The restaurant serves very good food with some German specialities and surprisingly good German wine, as well as other more common food and drink. The hotel is badly let down by the rooms which, though clean, are small and basic. Not even tea or coffee making facilities in the room, old TV, cigarette burns all over the carpet - I have stayed in better 2* rooms. The bathroom has a small bath with a shower attachment that is so low you need to squat underneath to use it. So if you can stay at this hotel for a very low rate it may be worth doing, or if you have a local event to attend, so but otherwise there are plenty of better hotels in Bonn.

Room Tip: Rooms on level UG are not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aintynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed here before I went to Mercure Munich (check that review). I had to arrive on Saturday night, but due to connection problems I could only get there by Sunday 9 am, very friendly receptionist told me I could stay until 8 pm that night because they werent going to need the room.

The hotel is decent, rooms were nice, parking was useful, service very good, cant really complain about anything, good hotel near a motorway if you driving somewhere, would I return? I dont know, my last experience with Mercure Hotels was really a disaster, but this one was very well run.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riveredu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0676, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for writing a review about our hotel.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope
that we can welcome you again in the Mercure Bonn.
Beste regards
Stephanie Cauvert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Clean rooms, nice restaurant, friendly staff. I didn't have a proper electrical adapter, and the clerk gave me one out of a bag of adapters left beind by other guests. Also, they brought me an ironing board and iron at 1 in the morning. The only downer for people wanting to see downtown Bonn is the 15 minute cab ride.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst touring Germany and Switzerland, for the Bonn Beethoven Festival.

Allocated a ground floor twin room of average standard and a little "tired" looking. More 3 than 4*
Dinner buffet was OK with good selection and breakfast also was adequate. Nice bar/lounge area and small outside patio area with small swimming pool. Useful 24 hour vending machine on first floor serving snacks, soft drinks, beer and wine.

Hotel is located within a short walk to a large supermarket and local branch of Lidl, but is out of town with no bars/restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPSLittleAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abtwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed a this 4(!?) star hotel because of a funeral in the family. The location was practical...that is about the only positive aspect of this place. The reception is between unfriendly and uncaring, the rooms do not smell good and there is no individual temp. control (hot), the service at the bar/restaurant is painfully slow and the food bad. The beds are made for painkillers and chiropracticians! No, will never come back!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RuediAbtwil_Schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0676, Manager at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for you feedback about our hotel and the service. It is always helpfull to us to get known of problems occured during the stay of our guests. We are sorry that your stay in our hotel was not satisfying to you and talked already to the team members about your complains. Please be asured that it is not common in our hotel to have an unfriendly reception and bad food. We hope to welcome you once again in our hotel to convince you by our service.
Best regards
Stephanie Cauvert
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bonn Marriott World Conference Hotel
2.6 mi away
InterCity Hotel Bonn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Kameha Grand
Kameha Grand
#3 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dorint Hotel Venusberg Bonn
2.8 mi away
Ibis Bonn
Ibis Bonn
#13 of 79 in Bonn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg

Property: Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Address: Max-Habermann-Str. 2, 53123 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel Bonn Hardtberg)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bonn
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bonn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
#8 Business Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-Star-Hotel Mercure Bonn Hardtberg is situated in quiet surroundings, with a view of Bonn and the Rhine Valley.Within the hotel, 142 contemporarily furnished rooms, 8 multifunctional meeting rooms, a restaurant serving regional dishes and a cosy bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bonn Hardtberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing