We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    416
    231
    47
    18
See reviews for
164
308
65
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hi have gone to this hotel on a business trip, thinking i would have the same level of service and rooms like in the others mercure hotel i go ... but what a mistake !

The room are like 2 stars room, no mini bar, no welcome drink or snack, my bath have rust in it, and the room smelled bad when i entered it.

The location is also awful near a very frequented high speed drive way, you can hear a continuous flow of car when you rest near the pool.

Internet access was not functional at all and the staff didn't do anything to fix it saying "its not us its the provider"

My tv was a cathodic tv with so much snow on it when turned in that you can barely see the picture and pay tv wasn't working either

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Benoit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0676, Director of Sales at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We're very sorry that you were not happy with our house.
This is not the standard of our hotel.

We would be pleased to be able to convince you and it would give us a great pleasure to welcome you back at the Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg.

Sincerely,
Lisa Janke
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

found hotel ok for overnight stop with bus company beds comftable room and bathroom ok seems to have resent up grade staff friendly overall nice hotel food in restaurant nice but a bit pricey breakfast nice selection hotel seems to be in convenient location to the city

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gph70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0676, Director of Sales at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for the positive review of the Mercure Hotel Bonn Hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and it would give us a great pleasure to welcome you back at the Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg.

Sincerely, Lisa Janke Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

stayed this weekend in this hotel.

After a very friendly welcome at the reception the room looked ok - no frills and functional. Bathroom a bit outdated.

Very bad sleep since the part under the window and façade are done with metal plates, so a very disturbing noise all night while raining.

Restaurant was not attended. Waiter walked past and did ignore me since it was more important to the receptionist. After 20 minutes waiting I left and got just a very snippy reply from this waiter killing all appetite.

Tray with food for room service was placed upon arrival in front of another guest room. In the morning several ladies prepared rooms and upon departure at 10 h the tray was still untouched, leaving a very bad impression.

The hotel has seen better days, looking into details like staircase and lift things look worn out and tacky.

No mini bar in the room, only a distributer besides the lift entrance.

Bed too soft and wobbly.

Breakfast poor compared to other MERCURE hotels.

In conclusion certainly not a 4* hotel - only a 3* with good will. Not meeting ACCOR standards.

Room Tip: if you want a room close to the motorway just to sleep one night it is ok but don' t expect too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenTravels_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zele, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

Just ok for a quick stopover, oldish hotel - no flatscreens yet ... Convenient location outside the city ... Helpfull and friendly staff ... Food was ok but price for a glass of wine is very expensive ( no value for the money)

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank popoldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
1,046 reviews
2.6 mi away
IntercityHotel Bonn
IntercityHotel Bonn
#8 of 79 in Bonn
308 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Bonn
Ibis Bonn
#13 of 79 in Bonn
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Bonn Marriott World Conference Hotel
4.4 mi away
Kameha Grand
Kameha Grand
#4 of 79 in Bonn
977 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg

Property: Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Address: Max-Habermann-Str. 2, 53123 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel Bonn Hardtberg)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
#2 Green Hotel in Bonn
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bonn
#8 Business Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-Star-Hotel Mercure Bonn Hardtberg is situated in quiet surroundings, with a view of Bonn and the Rhine Valley.Within the hotel, 142 contemporarily furnished rooms, 8 multifunctional meeting rooms, a restaurant serving regional dishes and a cosy bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bonn Hardtberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing