We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, stress free overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    416
    231
    47
    18
See reviews for
164
308
65
310
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Parking is free and there seems to be enough space for many cars. Public transport (bus) to main train station and downtown Bonn easy and inexpensive and it takes about 20 min into town. With a car you can access the autobahn easily. The hotel is very clean, quiet and comfortable, and we paid for the breakfast buffet which was delicious. The staff at reception was utterly friendly and helpful, as well as some of the staff at breakfast.

Wifi is free and very good. Only downside is nosy street, which you cannot hear if you leave windows shut. AC/heating in room available.

Overall we felt like in an American hotel, our suite was spacious, the 4 of us had felt comfortable.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0676, Reception at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

we thank you for your very kind words and will give the positive feedback to our staff! We hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards

T. Pause
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Admittedly we didn't try going anywhere by public transport, but the hotel seemed a bit out of the way, so it would be best used if you have access to a car. With a car you can access some beautiful parts of Germany all within a short drive though. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable, and we paid for the breakfast buffet which was really delicious.

We had requested baby cots, but these weren't available on our first night, so we fashioned some places for our small children to sleep by placing mattresses on the floor and using furniture to prevent them falling off (with limited success). Credit to the hotel though,they did bring us 2 cots on our second night, even though this was also our last night!

Overall we didn't feel like it felt like a 4-star hotel (which it is rated as), rather more like a good 3 star hotel, but the price we paid was excellent value so the star rating is irrelevant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jod1emcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0676, Reception at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the nice comments. We wish you a nice time and hope you will come back in the future! with best wishes T. Pause
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great service here and although its not luxury, the staff and the drinks and the rooms are great...... Renovations outside going on so a little mixed directions on entry, but it doesn't matter.....

The only thing I don't like is having to do a buffet breakfast considerable expense versus just having a la carte. I don't like buffets and don't eat a lot for breakfast but you should be able to just have a bread roll and toast or juice or coffee, not have to pay so much for so little that you require by buying a full buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms are all similar.... we had 3rd floor... was good... WIFI perfect and free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedandBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0676, Deputy Manager at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for the review of your stay at the Mercure Hotel Bonn Hotel. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations . We would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another chance of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Bonn. We wish you a nice time.
Best wishes from Bonn
C. Eberth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

You need a car to stay at this hotel. Big free parking and in 10 m. you are in center Bonn. Good rooms and bathroom. Good breakfast. A nice bar where you can drink cocktails (not expensive).
In the room it was very quiet you can sleep without noise around. Beds good too. The negative is that there are some groups and it is very crowded and noisy by the reception when they arrive and also by breakfast. Some rooms are for smokers and they smell.

Room Tip: We couldn't choose because is was a Secret Hotel for us and the room smelt to cigarettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0676, Reception at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,
we appreciate your friendly comment and are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us.
It will be an honor to be at your service next time again.
Please return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is located outside Bonn.It is nice and clean.Plenty of parking space. Breakfast is good. Wi-fi available in the rooms. Bar is good. There is only one lift/elevator so when a group of 40-50 tourists comes it takes time to go to their respective rooms with the luggage.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMGOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0676, Stellv. Direktorin at Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,
we appreciate your friendly comment and are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. It will be an honor to be at your service next time again. Please return soon.
We wish you a nice summer
C. Eberth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
1,046 reviews
2.6 mi away
IntercityHotel Bonn
IntercityHotel Bonn
#8 of 79 in Bonn
308 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Bonn
Ibis Bonn
#13 of 79 in Bonn
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Bonn Marriott World Conference Hotel
4.4 mi away
Kameha Grand
Kameha Grand
#4 of 79 in Bonn
978 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg

Property: Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg
Address: Max-Habermann-Str. 2, 53123 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Novotel Bonn Hardtberg)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bonn
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bonn
#8 Business Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-Star-Hotel Mercure Bonn Hardtberg is situated in quiet surroundings, with a view of Bonn and the Rhine Valley.Within the hotel, 142 contemporarily furnished rooms, 8 multifunctional meeting rooms, a restaurant serving regional dishes and a cosy bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hotel Bonn Hardtberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bonn Hardtberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing