We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, great price”

Himalayak Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #14 of 893 Restaurants in Bonn
Price range: £3 - £12
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Tibetan, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nordstadt
Reviewed 18 February 2016

In a central area of Altstadt, on the main road.

The food is gorgeous, they usually start you off with small salad before you place your order.

The appetizers are varied from very small to almost a main course. There is also a nice choice for vegetarians.

The main courses in my opinion can be too big for one person, I would recommend sharing, especially if you are also ordering appetizers.

The service is very good, the staff are attentive and very quick at finding solution.
Sometimes you can see the prepare the chef preparing starters at the station depending on which room you are seated in.

It can be very busy for dinner, it pays to reserve especially Friday and Saturday evenings.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snakes116
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2015

I've been to the Himalayak several times and the food was always great. Also is the service. The people are nice and friendly and if you don't have a clue what you would like to eat, they are happy to help you out. If you are in Bonn and you like asian food, you should definitely try this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mirnchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We came here the three of us we had the steamed momo, lamb curry a glass noodle with beef in beef broth dish...all in all great flavors friendly staff and the food was great and the waiting minimal while it was quote busy. Definite recommend in Bonn

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank LebaneseCreole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2015

It's a small, I guess a family-run business, with lovely people. One of my favorite restaurants in Bonn.
It's a cozy place with a nice ambiance. First of all, the food is authentic and very good quality. I had momo soup and can definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoyfulTravelerWow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Having walked past a few times had to visit just to experience how different Nepal cuisine is from Indian cuisine. Weather was nice so sat outside where there is space for about 10-14 people, with inside having two medium sized rooms for seating. You can see how they make the trademark momo's with the chef up front next to the bar. Had pickled spiced vegetables and momo's to start, both delicious. Then channa dal (bit disappointing) and beef patties. The only drawback is that menu is a bit limited so you have to be wanting to try the classic dishes from Nepal. These dishes are not spicy in the modern sense of the world, with even the chilli sauce being moderate. That with two drinks came to around 35 euro. Staff are very polite and attentive, not common in Germany.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Himalayak Restaurant also viewed

Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Himalayak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.