We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL AND LOCATION IN BONN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterCity Hotel Bonn
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL AND LOCATION IN BONN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the InterCity in Bonn. Room was small but very clean. Bed was very thin and a bit hard. The room was very quiet considering it is on main road with lots of busses. Could not hear a thing. Slept very good here. This is a great hotel for business traveler or small family that does not need a lot of frills. Restaurant and bar are excellent. Would not hesitate to stay here again when visiting Bonn. Walk to main train station which is literally next door. There is also a great health food store adjacent to hotel. Parking garage is clean and safe.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drewomite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    143
    62
    14
    5
See reviews for
24
73
17
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a long weekend with my best friend in April after we secured a great package deal. Considering how little we paid for this, we were incredibly impressed. Firstly, the location of this hotel is fantastic - it's literally on top of Bonn main station - as it makes it ideal when moving around the city. Despite the proximity however, we were very impressed with how quiet it was with the windows closed. I'm a very light sleeper (always travel with ear plugs) and I had no problem at all with the noise. We found that the whole hotel was very clean, spacious, modern and conveniently located within Bonn. We could easily pop across the road into the town centre, and there were a wealth of trams and buses (as well as trains!) right outside the hotel. The staff were also great - we asked a number of questions and they were able to help us out with them all. However, we did have one or two minor issues. Firstly - there were no spare pillows provided. Luckily, my friend was happy to sleep without here's, so I doubled up the soft pillows myself. I'm sure that if we rang housekeeping we would have been provided with spare ones, but I like to have them in the room already. Secondly, we were unable to alter the temperature of the room - despite a useful looking control panel on the wall. We kept the windows open during the night, but this isn't ideal due to the trains below. Finally, the Internet wasn't free - and was very expensive! This isn't normally a huge problem, but it's quite inconvenient. Overall, we loved this hotel. Despite the issues, we had a very pleasant stay and would return again. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank kirstie235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Beautiful hotel. Extremely professional staff. Clean and brand new. Our one negative for our stay was the lack of temperature control in the room. As my wife suffers with asthma and allergies, we choose our hotels carefully when traveling, making sure they list air conditioning as a feature. Not quite sure what it was we had in our room as a simple wall control allowed us to go from 1 to 4 in terms of fan speed, however cool air was not part of the bargain. Had we been able to open the window, it might have helped, but as we could only drop it down in pitch a few inches from the top, it was pretty hot in there, even for Bonn, Germany in early May. If you have no problem with the heat, everything else, including the breakfast, is very good. One other negative: The pillows were useless and adding to the heat: Winter Duvets -- no sheets.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry10028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Those looking for lots of charm or who wish to sleep in the innermost city should not go here, but for business travelers the hotel is clean, efficient, and has an excellent location when arriving by train: not even 100m outside Bonn Central Station, and only a 10-minute walk from the centre of Bonn. I had a 2nd floor room overlooking the tracks; station announcements were audible, and some departing trains, but the sound was remarkably muffled, and I slept well - on a very good bed. Also great shower. The breakfast buffet, although not very special, had ample and tasty choices for me. Checking in (I surprised them with my before-noon arrival) and checkout (I deposited my luggage with them for the day) were handled professionally and courteously.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

This is a very modern, conveniently located (very close to the city centre), and quiet hotel. I stayed there for five nights while attending a conference in Bonn and was extremely pleased with the experience. The hotel staff was attentive and the breakfast buffet was excellent. If the hotel had a gym and wireless were free it would be perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paolooo067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I spent a night there and if everything is clean and functional, it is cold and without any personality. The poor lady at the reception is on her own, and you then need to wait 15 minutes before she is able to take your diner order.
Well honestly nothing was wrong, but for the price it could have been a bit better, especilly the food quantity for the dinner.
A kind of "average joe".

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

There are times when you need location over any other factor. This is one. going to a convention is tough. One needs stength for the whole day. I arrived at the train station and in 5 minutes was in the hotel.
It is rather new and the feng shui is good. The rooms face a quiet side or the train side. But even the train side was quiet. They have triple pane windows. Your neighbors will make more noise than the trains. (ours did)
The clean room is well thought out for a business person. As so many have said WI FI is not free. But I had my own surfstick so this was not a problem.
The room is clean and modern. The bath has full shower power. Th LG tv is on the smallish side, but all ASTRA channels are present. Something for everyone.
The personell were nice. I did use the bar and it seemed like a nice place to hang out and read the local paper.
There is a store on the right of the entrance for health conscious people. Lots of tofu and water can be had here.
All the standard amenties are included and a nice free local transit pass. Ask for this. The hotel is within walking distance to the local downtown, but why not use the pass and let the driver take you there.
In conclusion: PRO: Location CON:No free wifi

Room Tip: The hotel is 27 minutes from Koeln Duetz MESSE, Stay either side of the hotel. Very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ceedaworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Collegium Leoninum Hotel
Südstadt
Guennewig Hotel Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterCity Hotel Bonn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterCity Hotel Bonn

Property: InterCity Hotel Bonn
Address: Quantiusstr. 22, 53115 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — InterCity Hotel Bonn 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterCityHotel Bonn welcomes its guests at its location next to the main station and in the immediate vicinity of the city centre. Experience a modern style, functionality and a homely ambience in our hotel in the city of Beethoven. The city centre and many attractive sights such as the Beethoven House, the Rheinaue leisure park and the Sterntor (the Star Gate) can all be reached easily in short working distance.Also the Congress Centre and the Museum Mile are comfortably and quickly reached by the local public transport. For this, the guest can use the FreeCityTicket for Bonn, which is already included in the room's price and also allows free traveling to the cities of Bad Honnef, Konigswinter and Siegburg by public transport.The 161 guest rooms and 2 family rooms of our hotel in the centre of Bonn are tastefully furnished in modern design. They provide air-conditioning, minibar, writing desk, safe and many more amenities which in unison will make your stay at the InterCityHotel Bonn both pleasant and comfortable.For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterCity Hotel Bonn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing