We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, and very helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Aigner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aigner
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I have stayed in Hotel Aigner twice now, and both times I feel this is a great place. The staff is very helpful here, and the receptionist speaks in English. My german is very poor, and I can barely say a few basic sentences. In such cases, it is indeed helpful that the staff is understanding, and quite friendly and helpful.

When I reported that the cofee machine in my room was not working, the staff immediately had it replaced. They also have a hi speed Wi Fi network, which I use to chat with family and check mails. It is a bit pricey though, still I like the homliness of this place.

Mornings, from 6:45 AM breakfast is served, which is pretty good. Comes with Eggs, Bread, Meat, and Cornflakes. Some Fruit, and cofee/tea is included.

Rooms are cleaned daily, and the room comes with a mini bar. We can get our own beer, and keep in the bar if we so wish.

Overall an excellent place for the budget business traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2009

This hotel was ok for an overnight stay on route to another destination. It felt like a travel lodge, no atmosphere, servicable, reception staff were miserable. The position was ok for the paedestrianised areas of Bonn. Book a parking place in advance if you have a car.
Bonn was not sure what it was for me, there is a huge mix of new and old, not matched very well. The town planners do not seem to have put much thought into rebuilding the city after the war. The emphasis is heavily based around the classical music scene although the theatre is hideous!
It was an expensive city and you would really need to plan what you wanted to see before you got there otherwise you could wander around a miss the gems of the town quite easily.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lithari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2007

A friend and I needed a place to stay for one night in January in Bonn. We looked on hostels.com before we headed there and the Hotel Aigner was listed on their website so we wrote down their information. We just showed up on arrival and the staff was very nice. We got a room for two with twin beds. The room was really spacious for Europe and the beds were really comfortable. The bathroom was really nice and clean and also pretty spacious. It was really quiet in the hotel so we had a peaceful stay. The best part was that they had a pants presser in the room. It was probably the most unusual thing I have ever seen in a budget hotel, but in a good way.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank americanindijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Magdalena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milene60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
1,138 reviews
Ibis Bonn
#14 of 79 in Bonn
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IntercityHotel Bonn
#9 of 79 in Bonn
319 reviews
Zentrum
Collegium Leoninum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aigner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aigner

Address: Dorotheenstr. 12, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn > Nordstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bonn
Price Range: £69 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aigner 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aigner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aigner Hotel Bonn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing