We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fred K
Abidjan, Ivory Coast

Good hotel--value for money

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Sept 2023
I had a good stay at this hotel. I had travelled to Bonn for a coffee meeting, and this hotel was very convenient, being close to the Bonn train station and within walking distance from the Museum and the Old City Hall. The rooms were very good, and the place was spotless. There were plenty of eating options.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Guest Room
£97
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hotel Motel One Bonn-Hauptbahnhof
Free Wifi
Pool
Bus Dop Apart/Room
£78
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from Hotel Motel One Bonn-Hauptbahnhof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Indoor Pool
£106
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    £106
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Hotel Motel One Bonn-Hauptbahnhof
Pool
Restaurant
£101
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £101
0.6 miles from Hotel Motel One Bonn-Hauptbahnhof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£98
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £98
4.4 miles from Hotel Motel One Bonn-Hauptbahnhof
Free Wifi
Free parking
£83
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £83
2.6 miles from Hotel Motel One Bonn-Hauptbahnhof
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £66
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Hotel Motel One Bonn-Hauptbahnhof
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
    £80
0.3 miles from Hotel Motel One Bonn-Hauptbahnhof
Free Wifi
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
    £115
  • Expedia.com
    £135
2.7 miles from Hotel Motel One Bonn-Hauptbahnhof
Free Wifi
Pool
Restaurant Gobelin
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £75
  • Expedia.com
    £87
4.9 miles from Hotel Motel One Bonn-Hauptbahnhof
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bonn
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
12
9
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
9
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2023 via mobile

Its nice, clean and very good atmosphere. The workers are polite and speak good english. I liked the location (near the central station and near the but to the airport). Loved it! The bed is very comfortable and everything felt nice and cozy. I got to this hotel after a bad experience in another hotel in bonn that ad to leave in the midlle, and i am so happy for being here

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank milliat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Görge Henrich, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Motel One Bonn-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2023

Dear Milliat2016,

Thank you very much for your positive rating of your stay at our Motel One Bonn-Hauptbahnhof.

We are very proud to see how satisfied you are and that you have enjoyed your stay.

In general, positive reviews and ratings by our guests are very important for our whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2023

An attractive new building, constructed to Motel One high standards and thus well furnished, clean, and very well sound-proofed. However, quite a few problems: stuffy, cramped rooms with the building's air-conditioning system broken (the front desk was unable to resolve this); windows that hardly open; very poor value cold breakfast; oddly, decaff coffee was only offered on the last day; staff completely overwhelmed at weekend breakfast; and an unexpected entry of a cleaner at 8.30 one morning. In the unlikely event that I stayed here again, I would breakfast cheaper and much better at one of the independent cafes that occupy the frontage of the building.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bolbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2023

Very good location for the train and right in the middle of the town. Great for meals and walking around. Hotel very good and everything worked well. Would stay here again. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BandBTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2023 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic in so many ways. Well located, well presented, modern, clean and stylish.

It's real asset is the amazingly friendly and helpful team. Genuinely everyone was so welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. These people obviously enjoy their job and it shows in the level of service delivered.

Room tip: Really close to train station
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2022

A very nice, modern, clean and efficient hotel. Very comfortable bed, excellent shower and nice rooms. Just one tiny criticism, no kettle in the room for tea and coffee but no shortage of places nearby to grab one. A nice hotel in an excellent location.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NickKeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews