We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice near city center”
Review of President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
President Hotel
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Sint-Lievens-Houtem, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice near city center”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

At arrival, you receive a warm welcome. They are very proud to announce that this is a family hotel. The city center is very near, which is nice in the evening after a hard day of work. It is a pitty that the hotel price does not include Wifi. This is to be aid seperately. Very good breakfast with a wide variation of food. The room is very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    73
    72
    21
    7
See reviews for
17
41
19
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel has no charm whatsoever. Rooms are small, simple and clean. Breakfeast is rather good. Fresh fruits are on offer and the room is not as dark as the rest of the hotel.
wifi works ok (you have to get a scratch card). Location is the only reason to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Lise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The location of the Hotel is great. The street in fron has a lot of little restaurants and bars with a variety of offers. It's near the Centre and near the Train Station in front of a bus station on a beautiful part of town but the Hotel it's dated and the rooms are small. Service is not that great and rooms until de 4th floors are noisy once the highway is in front of it (going under a tunnel underneath the Hotel). Price is not that great...

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresidentBonn, Direktionsassistentin at President Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Joao,

thank you for recently staying in the President Hotel Bonn.
We appreciate the time you took to share your impressions here on trip advisor.
With regret we have learned that your stay was not to your satisfaction.
We cannot undo your experience, but we hope you give us a second chance to be a better host.

All the best from Bonn
Kathrin Wenzel
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bonn hotels

Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
263 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel was recently renovated, rooms are nice and clean, staff is very nice and the breakfast is simply excellent. But: if it happens you are given a room on the front, be prepared to ear the noise from the motorway just in front of your window. It was very hard to sleep with the hard traffic coming out of the tunnel under the hotel basement.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back, otherwise you will not sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eballix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresidentBonn, Direktionsassistentin at President Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear eballix,
thank you for having chosen the President Hotel as your destination Hotel for your last trip to Bonn and the time you have taken to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.
Happily I read that the rooms and our staff where to your satisfaction. As for the noise: we will happily assign you a room to the back of the Hotel for your next stay!
Dear eballix, I hope that you will return to Bonn soon and be our guest again!

with best regards

Kathrin Wenzel
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Giving a quick look to the web site you think is ok, big nive view etcetera.....
The hotel is located in a heavy traffic street, Clemence August Str. the room i had a nice view on the highway, crowded since 6,00 am.....
The room is simple and clean the tv really old not working properly and just german TV just one other language with CNN, the toilette is really small, no way to regulate the air condition system so the room was cold.
Anything else? Yes 4 star is too much!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VincenzoConte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PresidentBonn, Management Assistant at President Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear Mr. Conte,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the President Hotel as your destination Hotel for your last trip to Bonn. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your impressions.
With regret we learned that you were not satisfied with your stay, though we do hope that despite your experience we might welcome you back at the President Hotel in the future!

With kind regards
Kathrin Wenzel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I agree with many of the reviews here. The hotel is pleasant enough and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is 'okay' pretty basic and always the same. The Schnitzel in the restaraunt is good and good value. The rooms are small and so are the beds. The TV is all German except for CNN-no satellite. The area surrounding the hotel is convenient with shops restaraunts and bakery all nearby. However it is correct that there is a main highway near the hotel. The place is okay for maybe 1 or 2 nights maximum and rates should be under 100 Euro. The place is clean and functional and 3 star is about right.

Room Tip: try to get a room which is not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAJR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Zentrum
Collegium Leoninum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel

Property: President Hotel
Address: Clemens-August-Str. 32-36, 53115 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to PRESIDENT HOTEL Bonn! Our 4-star hotel in close proximity to Bonn's city centre and downtown area is ideally situated for our guests' transportation needs. Our hotel for business trips and conferences makes a great location for events of both private and business nature. But that's not all: during your stay in Bonn Poppelsdorf you can take advantage of rooms from four different categories and enjoy our splendid gastronomy at the restaurant "clementine". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Bonn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing