We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Bonn”
Review of SternHotel Bonn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SternHotel Bonn
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Certificate of Excellence
geneva
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best in Bonn”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I have been coming to this hotel for 11 years now and it has become family now ! Staff haven't changed and they always give me personalised services. The staff are devoted to client service and very serious,efficient and courteous . All are outstanding but mostly Chantal and Natasha.
Truly hospitable. Rooms are categorised and I go for comfort double. Rooms are so clean and nothing is missing except for coffee/tea in the room and more English channels !
Breakfast is royal. In the middle of a market place,shops,supermarkets 8and big department stores and next to Beetoven house and the Rhine river.
You can ask for rooms overlooking market place Or overlooking a court for calm.

Room Tip: Choose renovated comfort room or suite and if youwant entertainment then ask for market place and if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasmineGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    97
    36
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
43
14
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Best Location, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falls church va
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Convenient location and wonderful breakfast buffet. The staff were pleasant and kind. We felt well cared-for.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginiafam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Clean and nice rooms, good variaty and tasty breakfast. The only minor complain I have is that the TV did not work.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Nice hotel with a great central location within walking distance of the railway station. freindly and helpful staff. Free extended check-out. Good breakfast buffet. Room was small but perfectly adequate for one person. (TV reception was poor). When i stayed the night-time temperature was minus 17 C and the heating was adequate.

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor with a lovely view of the market square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyEUropeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

On a one night stopover this hotel is perfect for the liocation and what is offered. The hotel is modern, fresh, lots of different rooms, and the location is very central for Bonn, right on the Markt Square in the shopping district of Bonn. You can see Bonn in half a day, so perffect place to stopver if you've never seen it before. So that's what we did. The room was spacious (we need space with two small girls) and we had everything we needed. In front of the hotel, in summer, there are various terraces you can drink something, or have dinner. This is exactly what we did on a nice summer evening. And the breakfast buffet was excellent, what more do you wish?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurriaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This hotel is right in the centre in the same square as the Town Hall, which is spectacular, you are able to pull up outside to unload your luggage. The hotel does not have a private car park but it is undergroung in the same square, this is accessed by going into Stockenstrasse and it is called the Marktgarage and is approx 12 euros per night. We booked a superior room which was very modern. the bathroom was lovely but the shower might be a little tight if you are on the large size. The windows are well insulated as we could vaguelly hear the bells Sunday morning and when we opened the window the sound was deafening. Very pleasant and helpful staff. A bit worried when we got out of the lift as the hallway was a little dated but room very good. Lovely breakfast room with Christmas decoration and candle on the table which was a nice touch. Good variety at breakfast and needless to say the sausages were really good. There is not a bar in the hotel but lots very nearby really liked the Hohche at Markt 4 beautifully decorated for Christmas. We had wild boar goulash in there! We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Comfort rooms very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patmar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
1,034 reviews
IntercityHotel Bonn
#7 of 79 in Bonn
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Collegium Leoninum Hotel
Südstadt
Guennewig Hotel Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SternHotel Bonn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SternHotel Bonn

Property: SternHotel Bonn
Address: Markt 8, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn > Zentrum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bonn
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SternHotel Bonn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your SternHotel Bonn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sternhotel Hotel Bonn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing