We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, accommodating staff”
Review of Beethoven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beethoven Hotel
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Eastern USA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay, accommodating staff”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed at the Beethoven Hotel six nights. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, the helpful staff, and the delicious breakfast. Convenient elevator, cold drinks available for purchase, easy to navigate, and close to all the wonderful attractions of the old city. Foot traffic outside the window sometimes got a little noisy at night, but overall a great location. Able to walk to or from Beethoven Halle (the modern concert hall on the Rhine) with no difficulty.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarsupialSurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    23
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
9
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I was in the town for three days to attend training at headquarter. This accommodation was booked by our company and we had no idea of the place and this was our first visit. But, it went good. All the facilities needed for a luxurious stay were present there. Rooms are simple, but decorated in an elegant way. Choice of curtains and carpet, both is great. Bathroom attached to the room was big and clean. Staff was very helping and on the toes all the times. Breakfast was the only meal I tried there and it was good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel is really very centrally located and is clean and tidy. Friendly staff. The rooms are very small though, as is the breakfast room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Needing an hotel at short notice, this was one of very few in the area with any availability. So I was a little concerned as to why it still had space when everything else had waiting lists. I shouldn't have worried. A great welcome, a room that was big enough, although with not much to spare. I was on the top floor, so I could have the window open and it was still quiet as the hotel is on a pedestrian street.
Breakfast was more than sufficient, and I didn't have to walk far for parking spaces.

I wouldn't suggest this hotel for more than a few days at a time, but for my two-night stay it fit the bill.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foxdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Zentrum
SternHotel Bonn
SternHotel Bonn
#15 of 79 in Bonn
203 reviews
Zentrum
Hotel Loehndorf
Hotel Loehndorf
#33 of 79 in Bonn
48 reviews
Zentrum
Hotel Bonn City
Hotel Bonn City
#20 of 79 in Bonn
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Best Western Hotel Domicil
TOP Hotel Consul
#36 of 79 in Bonn
80 reviews
Südstadt
Guennewig Hotel Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beethoven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beethoven Hotel

Property: Beethoven Hotel
Address: Bonngasse 17, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beethoven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beethoven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beethoven Hotel Bonn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing