We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel, few enhancements could be great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Cambridge
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel, few enhancements could be great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I travelled here for business and my family came along also. We had interconnecting rooms which was great, although oddly one was larger than the other.
Well fitted out but wouldn't say the best layout.
Staff were either outstanding or a little grumpy...there was no mid ground.
Location was superb to explore the city. For those that have children there is a green area and park 30 seconds from the hotel.
WiFi was not great for a hotel that classes itself as a Business venue-it uses a 3rd party supplier so removes any responsibility to help you get up and running (I gave up).
No bar at the moment (I believe it being re-fitted?) so nowhere to relax in the hotel itself (other than your room).
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheClanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you were overall satisfied with your recent stay with us.
We would be grateful if you choose our hotel again when travelling to Bonn.

Kind regards

Markus Bergmann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    119
    57
    16
    6
See reviews for
26
79
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is very well located, within walking distance to anything worth seeing in Bonn. Very clean rooms, simple and efficient. No wi-fi unless you pay for T Mobil service yourself. The breakfast Buffet is nice and rich in choices, no decent bar in hotel itself. I presume staying in summer is much better than winter, since the hotel is right on the Rhine river

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miceguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Had a luxury room booked at this hotel and was not disappointed by the view or the standard. That was not a surprise to me as in my youth, in the late 60's, I worked for a while at this hotel. This was in its hay days when Bonn what the capital of Germany and all the visiting heads of stated used to stay at this hotel. Unfortunately nowadays the hotel is a bit dated and in need of good overhaul to be able to compete with the big boys.
The thing that did surprise me was that I had to pay 15 Euros for the overnight parking(this was not mentioned at the time of booking) and for a so called luxury hotel this is not the norm unless one would like its guests to park in the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp S, Qualitymanager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear UKDiego,

Dear guest,

thank you for your response to your stay in our Hotel.

We are glad to hear, that you had a good time and that you have enjoyed your stay at the AMERON Hotel Königshof.

It is interresting for us to read, that you were an employee in the 60´s.
We tryed to keep the charme of these great time after our renovation.

It is korrect, that the price for parking is 15€ per day. This charge exists since several years. Otherwise you find free parging sites in the area around the Hotel and the river Rhein.

We hope to see you soon again as our guest.

Mit besten Grüßen

We hope to see again as our guest soon.

Yours sincerely

Philipp Stahl
Qualitymanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel overlooks the Rhine, with a terrace just on the bank of the river to have brakfast. It is also near the city center and near a sort of park, so the location is just great.
The staff are friendly, with the gentleman overseeing breakfast constanly making sure you have coffee if you like and making polite conversation. Ladies at the reception cheerful and helpful as well. The breakfast was good if not spectacular (croissants, cereal, assortment of cheeses, etc.). One one day of the week (Tuesday or Wednesday I think) they give you a takeaway lunch as well (such as a sandwitch).
Some rooms are bigger than others, but they are all decent and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catalina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp S, Qualitymanager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your response to your stay in our Hotel.

We are glad to hear, that you had a good time and that you have enjoyed your stay at the AMERON Hotel Königshof.

We hope to see again as our guest soon.

Yours sincerely

Philipp Stahl
Qualitymanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice surroundings. The breakfast buffet was excellent! The rooms were clean and nice. Stayed here as a guest for the Beethovenfest concert festival. No free Internet though but the same access point can be used at the Bonn-Köln airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmyohane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp S, Qualitymanager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear mmyohane,

we are glad to hear that you had good time in our Hotel.

We are alwys working for you to feel welcome and comfortable.

We hope to see you soon agai in Bonn as our guest. We would appreciate ist.

Yours sincerely,

Philipp Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed at the Koenigshof on a business trip. The hotel is convenient to downtown Bonn and close to a subway stop. The location on the edge of the Rhine is picturesque, although my room was on the other side facing a tree-lined expanse of lawn. It was very nice to watch the barges travelling up and down the river while I ate breakfast at the restaurant terrace. The service staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable if a little small by American standards. I happened to be there during an unusually hot spell, and the air conditioning was very much appreciated. There was only one English language news channel on the TV. There was a party on the terrace on Friday night which was a little noisy, even on the opposite side of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike84097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp S, Qualitymanager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear MIke84097,

thank you for your Rresponse to your stay at the AMERON Hotel Königshof.

We appreciate that you had a great stay and experience in our Hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again as our guest.

Yours sincerely,

Philipp Stahl
Qualitymanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a very nice hotel, with a great location overlooking the river and within walking distance to the old town. The terrace outside is a lovely place to sit and enjoy a cocktail. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the public areas of the hotel were all very nice. Parking directly in the lower levels was extremely convenient.

Our room was also nice, but I wasn't thrilled with its location. There is a back wing of the hotel with rooms on the ground floor facing the front drive and entrance of the hotel, meaning that anyone can look in as they drive up. As the hotel was fully booked, we were not able to move to a different room.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ExpatTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp S, Qualitymanager at Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear ExpatTraveler2,

thank you fpr sharing your experiences with us.

We are glad to see, that had a great stay in our hotel and that you liked the great location and your room. Of course we also do offer different types of rooms. If you like a room facing the river side next time, please contact us when you like to do the reservation.

Yours Sincerely,

Philipp Stahl
Qualitymanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Kameha Grand
#3 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Collegium Leoninum Hotel
Zentrum
SternHotel Bonn
SternHotel Bonn
#14 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn

Property: Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
Address: Adenauerallee 9, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Ameron Hotel Konigshof is located in the centre of Bonn city centre, yet in a quiet area between the banks of the river Rhine and the Hofgarten. The tram station "Universitat/Markt" is located only 350m from the hotel and thus guarantees perfect travel connections with public transport in and around Bonn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koenigshof Hotel Bonn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing