We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant italian ice cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allegro Eismanufaktur - CLOSED

Allegro Eismanufaktur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Brilliant italian ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Being an italian ice cream lover I always check out recommendations for ice cream parlors when I go to a new city. Allegro was recommended, and I totally agree.
All the flavors we tasted were good, but it is certainly one of the lemon sorbets I have tasted - soft and precisely as sour as it has to be (i hate it when the ice dreams are too sweet, it all gets the same).
At Allegro the ice creams tastes of using fresh ingredients and not jam or something of the like.
And there is a really nice and friendly atmosphere and very good service. It feels like people really enjoy working there.
Thank you

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    2
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place with perfect ice-cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

To receive the most tasty ice-cream in the world with such kindness, love and care from the owners and work crew of the Allegro is an unforgettable experience.

Thank you so much,
Most recommended place ever!

With love from Israel!

Helpful?
1 Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEF M, Inhaber at Allegro Eismanufaktur, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Marina,
thank you so much for your very kind comment,
It was an honor for us to receive honeymooners from Israel
and we feel really happy that you enjoyed your stay in Bonn.
Have a nice trip to Eu®ope and all the BEST for your future.
Yours, truly
Paolo Moretti and Petra Groben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“delicious gelato/ice cream/sorbet at Allegro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We enjoyed the scrumptious gelati and sorbets at Allegro. It was hard to choose from among so many tempting, uncommon, creative flavors - we finally settled on 6 there and 2 to take away: coffee cardamom, limette with lemon grass, passionfruit, almond, berries with yogurt, belgian chocolate. We highly recommend Allegro for expertly made and beautifully presented ice cream/gelati. Next time we´ll sample their inventive ice cream concoctions and drinks. Fabulous!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEF M, Inhaber at Allegro Eismanufaktur, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Pamela,
thank you so much for your very friendly comment.
We are glad that we met your expectations and that you liked our italian gelato.
We hipe to see you again before you'll go back the the United States.
Yours,
Petra and Paolo
Allegro Eismanufaktur
Bonn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wernigerode, Germany
1 review
“The Best Gelato I have tasted so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I could not have expected less from the wonderful scenery. But much more is the product that distinguishes this outlet from other Gelato outlets. I could not hold back until I inquired about the ingredients that distinguishes their Gelato from that of other competitors. It was simply the use of natural ingredients with no compromise whatsoever in this regards. My personal favorite is the Schokolade flavor. Also notable is the excellence, warm and swift customer service I enjoyed. I will surely drop by to have my personal favorite anytime I am in Bonn again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fisayo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEF M, Inhaber at Allegro Eismanufaktur, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr Fisayo,
om behalf of the whole stuff I would like to thank you for your very kind comment.
We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards
Paolo Moretti, Petra Groben & the Allegor team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
373 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“The Best Gelato Outside of Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This little gem is located at the base of a residential building approximately 15 minutes walk time from the downtown area of Bonn. The owner recently opened this establishment after first bringing in an Italian Gelato maker from Italy to teach them how to make Italian Gelato and Espresso. It is very clear that the efforts taken will pay off.

The gelato is prepared perfectly and is kept at the perfect temperature for easy serving. When visiting be sure to look at the espresso machine. It is quite the machine. They are closed on Monday. See their website for more details.

Although a little pricey, I would return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vitamin_Vito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Allegro Eismanufaktur also viewed

Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing