We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business i Bonn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel Kanzler
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Solroed Strand, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Business i Bonn”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Very nice big apartments room. A nice stay if you have to stay for several days. Nice working space, nice kitchen and a ok restrain. But remember if you have to go to Cologne it can take more than 1 hour in the rush morning and afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reidtz-Wick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    122
    58
    17
    9
See reviews for
23
69
20
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
275 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The hotel is a 20 minute walk to the downtown part of Bonn which has great shopping and restaurants. Its close to the subway and museums. The hotel was very hot. There is no air conditioning. The windows have no screens, So we prayed the no birds flew in, when we left window open every night, it was noisy because our room faced the main street. The beds were not that comfortable. But, the best part of the hotel is the restaurant attached to it. The food was outstanding and Pietro is sooo nice, he is very friendly and wonderful to speak to. Most of the people at the hotel are not very happy. Breakfast is ok, but the same thing everyday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Hotel Kanzler is a good hotel, modern, clean, and fresh. Free WIFI is quite slow, but it is free anyway. The hotel is very close to the underground station Museum König, and it takes only 4 minutes to Bonn Hauptbahnhof, which is convenient. We have stayed 6 nights at a business room that is spacious and comfortable. It is much better to stay at this hotel than at those old, small, and expensive ones in the city center.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YMLAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanzlerDerag, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Kanzler, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your great rating. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. We can happily confirm that our hotel has a great location in Bonn. Footpathto the rhine rive within two minutes and situated directly on the beautiful Museum Mile in Bonn.

Come visit us soon, we are looking forward to you.

Your Derag Livinghotel Kanzler Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New delhi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

One thing made my stay at kanzler an absolute pleasure......a man named Claudio.....at the reception. He was most helpful and friendly person. In fact the entire staff of the hotel is brilliant. I stayed in kanzler service apartment for 50 days. The housekeeping comes thrice a week, the wi fi was a bit of a problem sometimes.....but the staff serving at the breakfast and manning the reception helps you out in every way. It is very central....right next to an underground station. Walking distance from university area n also the town centre. The area is also very nice.....right in the middle of old beautiful buildings like a museum n all. The kitchenette is sufficient for cooking if u want otherwise the hotel has a nice Italian restaurant. The breakfast selection is better than most business hotels I have stayed in. And after a while the staff even knows what you like and will get it for you before you even ask for it. It was a good stay for me.

Room Tip: I preferred my room as it looked out to a garden....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank istee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanzlerDerag, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Kanzler, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Guest,

we thank you for your great review and are pleased that you had such a great stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon, in order to bring another memorable stay for you.

Your Derag Livinghotel Kanzler Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in one of the apartment suites. The Suite consisted of a small kitchenette, a dining area with round dining table and four chairs, a bedroom and a living area with a sofa set and a study table.
Kitchenette was adequately furnished with a dishwasher, a microwave and a 2 burner stove. It had minimum necessary cutlery, a tin opener but no scissor and a few pots and pans but they were quick in providing us with pans and other kitchen articles when asked.
The end wall of the room was all glass but sadly we had a view of the main street in front of the hotel which wasn't so bad as watching the world go bye all active and frantic but completely silent while you are relaxing in your chair with coffee in hands has its own charm! (sigh) Well back to the review of the hotel...
Negative points -
1. There's no concierge service, so you have to carry all your luggage to your room and back.
2. The lighting in the living area can be improved only one table lamp near the sofa and one on study table constricts you to the sofa if you wish to read or write.
3. Cleaning is done once in every 3 days and you have to specifically leave a sign to let them know to change your linen but the former they inform you in advance so there is no shock to it and later seems to be the standard procedure in hotels these days.
4. Service is very efficient but hardly any personal touch.
Positive points -
1. The space is very well used and lots of drawers and cabinets to store your things plus a big wardrobe which makes the hotel very convenient for long stays.
2. Ironing board and iron, a sewing kit, basic stationery on the study table.
3. The location of TV, between bedroom and living room so you can turn it around and watch it from both the rooms.
4. The lobby on each floor is tastefully done with sofas, tables and chairs where you can have the coffee from machine, which is free. Specifically the lobby connecting the reception to apartments on the ground floor is lovely with a beautiful garden view.
5. Vicinity to metro station, which is convenient but I will not consider it as any added advantage over any other hotel in the city since the public transport in Bonn is excellent and whichever corner of the city you may be at, you are never more than 20 feet away from some mode of public transport (Bus, Tram, Train).
Basically the hotel is geared towards the business travelers and perfect for longer stays.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gargi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I stayed in a specious room that had a kitchen, a sitting corner.
The rooms are designed in a "heavy" brown style but are clean and modern.
The TV set is not convieniently located high on the cupboard.
The hotel is located about 15 minutes walking from the old city but there is a station of the strassebahn very near by which takes you in 4 minutes to the city.
I would stay here next time I come for business or with the family.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

+
Location was convenient, close to the river promenade and the UN campus (what I needed for my meeting) they rent bikes which is nice parking lot under the hotel - nice and convenient! getting out of that parking lot less nice, it's not as automatic as it seems.. I had a spacious balcony which could prove useful during warmer period of the year.

-
No roomservice on Sundays (restaurant is closed), Unclear wifi voucher system - I bought 12h one and I was told that when I log on and log off, I can use it during several days (I'm good at tech things, I did log off as required). However, 12h, 3h and 1h vouchers that I tried out during my stay all did not work the next day. Also one administrator said that I can use the same voucher on both laptop and smartphone (provided I don't do it simultaneously) and the other said that once I do that the voucher code stops working? ??? Staff does not know what they are selling!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kameha Grand
#3 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Zentrum
Collegium Leoninum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel Kanzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Kanzler

Property: Derag Livinghotel Kanzler
Address: Adenauerallee 148, 53113 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bonn
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Derag Livinghotel Kanzler 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Kanzler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanzler Hotel Bonn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing