We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galerie Design Hotel Bonn
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasure”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Ended up here after being let down by chain's sister hotel (Maritim - see my review). This was comfortable and I enjoyed excellent service (perhaps because of the manner of my emergency booking !). Room service meal was very good; did not take a breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal-Nutrition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    60
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
10
20
16
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room is ok with a sort of odd bathroom with glass walls. Looks nice during the day but you will crash into it at night. Bed, smallish but comfortable. Be careful about checking out early you will be charged for the cost of the entire stay minus 10% (90% cost) so only book the rooms you want and the time you want. Nothing special about this hotel but apart from the hefty charges nothing bad either. Not close to the city (30 min walk) but of if you are working around the area.

Room Tip: They are all odd, try the higher levels I believe they are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We went to see a concert in Koln (Cologne), but the hotels were too expensive and we folded about this hotel in Bonn.
A great hotel, not beautiful from the outside, very well decorated internally. We had a very spacious room (405) overlooking the beautiful garden.
The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was huge, with a shower and bathtub.
In the evening we drank a cocktail at the bar, not bad.
In the morning we took breakfast, a bit 'expensive (18 eur), but very good.
The pool we did not use, but it gave the desire to dive.
If you return to the area, there are very good chances that we return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed for five days in this hotel. My room was on the sixth floor. Bed was really nice but bathroom floor got seriously wet when using the manual shower. Quite dangerous as I nearly slipped. Wifi did not work properly. Breakfast was superb with many choices.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snarbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettembourg, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I didn't use all the comfort of the hotel but for business stays, the hotel is ok. You're close to the highway.
Kind and friendly staff. complete amenities, minibar not too expensive and good food. All and all if you're not seeking luxury you can use this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerX13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibizamotters
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Overall a good standard hotel which looks really nice.

I changed room as my internet would not work, first room was different in style but both looked beautiful.

My second room (609) was very stylish. Really liked the frosted glass bathroom, the two walls into the room were glass, very large but lacked a bath which I really wanted. Shower is large and I really wanted to stand under it for 10 minutes, but after about 1 minute I noticed the rest of the bathroom was beginning to flood so I had to keep switching off the water which was really annoying. The glass door did not close and the water also leaked under it so the room was flooded - luckily they provided plenty of towels so I had to mop it up with them, but really it detracted from the long shower I really wanted. Spoke to others in my group and it seemed to happen in other rooms too!

Toilet didn't flush very well either.

Internet was ok but did drop out quite often which was annoying as it didn't save the pass codes so I had to keep inputting them each time.

We didn't get breakfast included so I cannot comment, nor did I try the leisure facilities.

Location wasn't great as it was a bus ride into town.

I also wanted some coffee making facilities, phoned down and they sent a coffee up at 6 euro. I just wanted a kettle and instant coffee!!!

OK, but not fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibizamotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for good hotel and don't mind a 10 euro cab ride from Bonn HbF then this hotel does the trick... I've been using the hotel for last 18 months. Occasional price fluctuation during busy periods can tip the balance beyond where justify the price but between 80-110 euro it is worth the money.

Pro's: clean rooms and fresh linens, and free Internet which is unheard of in Germany. Good bar & gourmet restaurant which is good but pricey.
Cons: breakfast is crazy price @ 18 euros and everything is a cab ride away. To overcome breakfast rip off, a small bakery is 1 minute walk down the street where for under 5 Euro you can get a latte and croissant.

With an acceptable fitness room and only 1.2 miles away from the Rhine this is great for runners. Will continue to use, as staff are always helpful & friendly and only a 15 minute walk to my office.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bonn Hotel
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
1,034 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Bonn
Ibis Bonn
#13 of 79 in Bonn
674 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ameron Hotel Koenigshof Bonn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
IntercityHotel Bonn
IntercityHotel Bonn
#7 of 79 in Bonn
306 reviews
1.7 mi away
Guennewig Hotel Bristol
2.9 mi away
Bonn Marriott World Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galerie Design Hotel Bonn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galerie Design Hotel Bonn

Property: Galerie Design Hotel Bonn
Address: Koelnstr. 360-364, 53117 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Galerie Design Hotel Bonn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ultra-slick desinger showcase on the edge of Bonn. Galerie Design Hotel Bonn is chic and modern with good conference facilities, a private garden, two restaurants and a choice of leisure facilities including a pool, steam bath, sauna and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Galerie Design Hotel Bonn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galerie Design Bonn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing