We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, a lot of charm..., but rooms could be more comfy”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Hotel Mozart
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Warsaw
Level Contributor
243 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Perfect location, a lot of charm..., but rooms could be more comfy”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel has a perfect location - just 0,5 km from the main train station and very close to the city center. It is located in an elegant old building typical for the splendid Bonn quarter that starts at the train station and goes south and south west towards the castle Poppelsdorf. The ambience of the hotel (lobby, breakfast room) is very adequate to what you see outside in the area described above. The trouble starts when you enter the (mind! - three stars) room: no bathroom or WC, a lengthy room with two beds arranged along the wall and some clearly outdated wardrobe on the opposite side. Not that horrifying in itself, but I do not expect such a standard at this level of hotel rating.
The breakfast was really good - the variety of food was absolutely satisfactory.
All in all, quite a good hotel - close to being perfect, if only they could improve the standard of the rooms....

Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Vannegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    23
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
7
4
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The wireless internet connection did not work, nor did the phone in the room. The small TV was deeper than wide. The room faced the street with construction noise. No proper desk/chair to work in the room.
On the plus side, the hotel is a five minute walk from the railway station and even closer to a stop for the airport bus.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bonn hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

The hotel was in a fairly convenient location and the price looked acceptable. I booked single occupancy of a double room through booking.com, but I was given a tiny single room and still charged the same amount. The hotel was intransigent on the matter at the time. Having contacted them since they said the boss would sort things out the next day, but I heard nothing more. Booking.com haven't even acknowledged my complaint.

If you expect to get the room you booked at the price agreed, I suggest you avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyBogtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
150 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2006

I stayed here in May, 2004, having gotten the name from an older edition of Let's Go-Germany. Traveling on a budget, I took a room with shower only, as the price of one with bath skyrocketed.
The room was basic, with the shower kind of like a walk-in closet (but it worked fine).

The hotel is located on a beautiful street, lined with gorgeous mansions, about a 3 minute walk BEHIND the train station. The walk back to the main city (using an underpass/tunnel) is about 7-10 minutes. From there it is quite easy to see Bonn on foot.

Next time in Bonn I will pay extra for a central hotel with full bathroom, but still think this one is good value if you're on a budget (but not cheap by any means).

  • Liked — Price, gorgeous mansions in area
  • Disliked — Room with toilet very expensive
  • Tips/Secrets — Check out the area just for the mansions
  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike-Wiesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2006

We just returned from a first time visit to Europe. I was looking for clean and comfortable for all the places we were going to stay. The Hotel Mozart was perfect. It is on a quaint tree lined street. The room was a nice size, very clean, with big fluffy comforters. The service was professional, friendly but not overwhelming, and everyone spoke fluent English. I had heard it was a place that locals recommended and I can see why...it felt personal and European. There were some restaurants within walking distance and a typical buffet breakfast was served.
I would definitely go back!

Helpful?
5 Thank topgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Hotel Baden
#26 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Zentrum
Hotel Loehndorf
Hotel Loehndorf
#30 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Zentrum
Bonn City Hotel
Bonn City Hotel
#27 of 79 in Bonn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Best Western Hotel Domicil
Hotel Kurfuerstenhof
#45 of 79 in Bonn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Nordstadt
Hotel Aigner
Hotel Aigner
#18 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Mozartstr. 1, 53115 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Bonn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing