We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice part of town, but...”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Hotel Mozart
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #38 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a nice location, fairly close to the trains, quiet neighborhood. But the only comfortable thing was the bed. The bathroom was not kept well (dust in the fan vent, grime in grout). Most things were terribly outdated, and not in an intentional antique way. Such as a TV from the 1980s or 90s, tube style and 13 inch screen. But fortunately, we don't watch TV. Probably our biggest complaint was the receptionist. We've never encountered a more rude behavior from hotel staff. She acted as if we disturbed her just by arriving.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel is hidden in a picturesque and quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance of the Bonn Hbf. We reserved a parking space in the garage which was a bonus. The room was adequately and comfortably furnished. The neighborhood is beautiful with lush trees and foliage which makes for a nice view from the window. The breakfast room is one of the most pleasant I've ever seen with a HUGE window looking out into the rear "secret garden". The Spanish restaurant at ground level has a beautiful and lushly landscaped terrace that was perfect for drinking several bottles of Cava for a birthday celebration.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roamingbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I arrived at the hotel after more than 20 hours of grueling travel. Obviously jetlagged, I mistook the front door to be locked and rang the doorbell. The hotel staff (or owner) came to the door visibly upset, push it open and shouted that it is already opened. Back in my country, this kind of reaction from hotel staff will have serious consequences but I suppose in Germany after all these years, it is still normal.

I think the owner should tune themselves to be more understanding of tired and wary travelers or otherwise got and make some other business.

The rest of the hotel is much, much better. There is that usual old lift with manual doors. Breakfast was good and efficient. The rooms were ultra clean, 6 stars. Mine had a screen off shower area but the toilet is common. This toilet again is ultra cleaner. I will be very proud if I had mine like this at home.

Heating is sufficient. The walk from the train station is not far but old cobblestones and snow made the process of dragging a luggage more difficult. Breakfast is usual and decent. There seems to be another nice restaurant attached to the hotel but it was closed by the time I arrive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wreckit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

The Hotel Mozart is on the corner of Mozartstrasse and Bachstrasse, a short walk to the Bonn main train station. Location is good but it is on the backside of the station, not on the old town side. My recent stay was not the first one. The room was basic but reasonably comfortable. Not a great place for business travelers. WiFi access is a bit slow and unpredictable, but they have it. Desk space and is also limited. I was on the ground floor this time, facing Bachstrasse. It was still pretty quiet. It isn't my first choice in Bonn, but it is a reasonable compromise.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb_organic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Hotel is clean, staff are friendly, and the breakfast good. This is walking distance from main train station and the bus station, and of course the shops - I was there for the Christmas markets, so this was very convenient. Wifi access was lacking at times in my room, but available from the lobby. Rates are really good for a main city. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TuxMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed here for four nights, very close to city centre, very friendly staff, clean rooms and great value for money. Bonn is an expensive place to stay in, but this hotel was very inexpensive and clean, with a great complimentary breakfast. The rooms a very simple but have everything you need. Stayed in a family room with a lovely balcony overlooking the leafy street, plenty of room, and although the ensuite is tiny it is adequate. No fuss anywhere, but the breakfast room is lovely, in character with the old villas in this part of town. Easy walking distance to the pedestrian area of town and public transport on your doorstep. A little on thr quiet side If you are walking back after a night on the town, but a taxi from almost anywhere within Bonn costs about 6. €. Also had one night in a small twin room ( booked very late and had to shift rooms which was no trouble) with a shower and basin in room, the toilet was on the corridor. Everything was immaculately clean, and as I had a late flight back to Australia I was offered to have a shower on one of the floors to freshen up before my departure. If you are looking for a pleasant place to stay for great value look no further!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kikilim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel has a perfect location - just 0,5 km from the main train station and very close to the city center. It is located in an elegant old building typical for the splendid Bonn quarter that starts at the train station and goes south and south west towards the castle Poppelsdorf. The ambience of the hotel (lobby, breakfast room) is very adequate to what you see outside in the area described above. The trouble starts when you enter the (mind! - three stars) room: no bathroom or WC, a lengthy room with two beds arranged along the wall and some clearly outdated wardrobe on the opposite side. Not that horrifying in itself, but I do not expect such a standard at this level of hotel rating.
The breakfast was really good - the variety of food was absolutely satisfactory.
All in all, quite a good hotel - close to being perfect, if only they could improve the standard of the rooms....

Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
Thank Vannegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Nordstadt
Hotel Aigner
Hotel Aigner
#19 of 79 in Bonn
89 reviews
Zentrum
Hotel Bonn City
Hotel Bonn City
#20 of 79 in Bonn
52 reviews
Zentrum
Collegium Leoninum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acora und Wohnen Bonn
#49 of 79 in Bonn
44 reviews
IntercityHotel Bonn
#8 of 79 in Bonn
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Mozartstr. 1, 53115 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Price Range: £62 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Bonn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing