We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in Bonn”
Review of Hotel Am Roemerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Am Roemerhof
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A week in Bonn”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

in the hotel for a week and can honestly recommend it. The décor is a little "old-school" but this is more than outweighed by the ambience and the helpful staff. The breakfast is particularly good. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the banks on the Rhine so walking to and from the centre of Bonn was relaxing and enjoyable. A well-sited, well-priced hotel!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor Room 19 overlooking Rosentalstrasse - not too far to carry suitcases with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBursonThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    35
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
13
18
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel to visit the Bonn Christmas market, which was within walking distance. The room we had was quite large, very clean and comfortable. There was quite a good choice at breakfast. The one down side for me was that we were on the 3rd floor and there was no lift, ordinarily that would not be a problem but I have a very bad back and going up all those stairs several times did not help ( I should have checked first).

Room Tip: Just remember there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilloutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here while attending a UN conference. The staff members were very nice and helpful. The breakfast (which came with the room) was excellent; among the best I have had in Germany. The room was small but functional. The free wifi worked well. The hotel was about an 8 minute walk to the tram. Consequently, I could leave my car at the hotel (with its free parking) and use public transporation to get to my meetings.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. Plan and pack accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank bullwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Am Romerhof. The staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing! They offered so many different and delicious items and the largest array of teas, jams, jellies and honeys that I've ever seen. The room was small but clean. Parking was free. Free Wi-Fi was available and the location gave easy access to the rest of Bonn. I would recommend staying here

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beanie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Staff were very friendly! Marcel (hope I remembered the name right) went to a lot of effort to make sure we were comfortable. Didn't mind at all about late checkout, and looked after our bags all day. Great central location, would definitely stay again. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruzzty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wuustwezel
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

for our citytrip to bonn we choose hotel am romerhof in the romertrasse near the rhinepromenade , i couldnt believe how many sorts of tea i could choose from at breakfast, i was in tea heaven, many different kinds of bread, jam, honey, sugar, hot and cold breakfast, fresh fruit, just delicious

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gooreind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bonn hotels

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Went to Bonn and surrounding area for 4 days and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room was simple, but clean and quiet (end of the corridor on the first floor). We had a preference for a double bed and got 2 singles, but fair enough. The breakfast, as other reviewers mentioned, was good - a lot of choice and constant refills. The hotel is located close to the Rhine promenade. The center of Bonn and public transport are about a 10 minute walk away. In short, good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMAVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Hotel Baden
#25 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Nordstadt
Hotel Aigner
Hotel Aigner
#18 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Zentrum
Bonn City Hotel
Bonn City Hotel
#24 of 79 in Bonn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Deutsches Haus
#14 of 79 in Bonn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Hotel Mozart
#36 of 79 in Bonn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Roemerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Roemerhof

Property: Hotel Am Roemerhof
Address: Roemerstr. 20, 53111 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Bonn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Am Roemerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Am Roemerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing