We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BURNS Art Cologne
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Cologne(Cologne)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cologne(Cologne)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim(Cologne)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
40
82
34
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
82
34
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontemporary hotelcity centrewould definitely stay here againtram stoproom was cleanbuffet breakfastrooms are smallwithin walking distancemessetaxishoweramenitieswificonferenceexhibitioncarpetpillows
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

If you are in town for sightseeing then you might want to go for something more central - if you're going to Koelnmesse exhibition centre however this hotel is in walking distance.
The hotel itself is modern with a minimalistic edge, think concrete walls and white furniture.

Standards are in line with what you expect from a business hotel, with 2 notable exceptions:
There is no restaurant and while food can be ordered to your room, be prepared for taxi rides to the city centre if you want a proper dinner (there don't seem to be any restaurants in the area).
The hotel also charges a small fee for Wifi, which strikes me as a bit unnecessary.

All things considered, if I am back in town for a trade fair I will book this place again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The main problems with this hotel are the lack of restaurant for dinner, the peculiar design of the rooms, the location and the constant taxi war between local taxis and private firms.
No carpet in the room, no wall paper, weird intelligent external shutters, all this makes for an odd stay, sometimes inconvenient, especially the lack of food at night.
Good for business but not as a holiday stay.

Room Tip: No gym, pool or any sport facility. Very odd for a 4 star hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnaudGagneux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed here in April while going to a concert close by. Hotel has very urban industrial feel to it. If you like concrete, you'll love it. Concrete walls and floors with Ikea-esque furnishings give it a modern feel. Rooms are small but typical for Europe.

It's on a side street off the beaten path in not the greatest area and not much to see or do in walking distance.

Overall decent hotel if you're going to arena or for business.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed there for one night. The room was just a standard hotel room, the wallpaper was kind of yellow-ish in some corners and went off and the bathroom was very small. The hallway is very weird, but not in a design-way. In general I don't understand why this hotels calls itself "art hotel".
We met 2 receptionists and they were very nice, friendly and helpful.
The outstanding thing was the breakfast, this was really great and delicious - this is the reason why the hotel did not fail in the end, I would actually go back there just because of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karakron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Our booking was for the Burns Fair and More but on arrival the put us in the Art hotel rooms next door which are 4* compared to the 3* Fair and More.
It is a bizarre hotel, lots of concrete! but our room was very comfortable and quiet at night. We had breakfast over at the Fair & More and the buffet was good (though the Captain Morgens being drunk neat by Russian Ice Hockey fans was an optional extra!).
As we were over for the World Ice Hockey Finals, we found this hotel very reasonably priced.
We found the staff very helpful.
The hotels are situated in the middle of a housing estate.
It is certainly not central but we walked in an out of Cologne. It is about 15mins walk to the Deutz Messe S Bahn (get the airport train from here) and 15 mins from there, across the railway bridge footpath to the Dom. There are several good places to eat opposite Deutz Messe.
The U-Bahn goes very close to the hotel, about a 5 min walk away.
It was certainly very handy for the Arena and the Rheinpark was a good place to spend a couple of hours on a sunny day, there is even a beach bar there.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews