We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molto buono”
Review of Beirut

Beirut
Ranked #15 of 2,397 Restaurants in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Altstadt-Nord
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Molto buono”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you want to eat good Lebanese food this is the place. The restaurant is small but very cozy and the staff is friendly. Very very good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D79T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    173
    49
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
228 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Must in Cologne”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Beirut for me is the best experience during my yearly visits to Cologne.

I truly recommend this place to any Lebanese food enthusiast

Helpful?
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Hummus in town!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I wasn't expecting much of this place, but the food was really good.
We had the menu to share and I loved the cold and warm appetizers. They were all delicious, but my favorite had to be the hummus... had to be the best one I have ever tried!
The main dish (two types of meat) was ok, although I little bit bland for my taste.
Staff was very nice and attentive and the price was more than reasonable for the huge amount of food they put in the table. Wine can be a little overpriced though.
Don't forget to book! The place filled out very quickly when we were there!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fledermaus g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Never seen soo much tasty food on one table......wow!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had the mezze taster menu for 2 and just couldn't believe how much food it included. The dishes just kept on coming. We were served initially with some flat bread and drinks and once we had ordered our food the bread was used to dip into the many many different kind of dips and sauces that then appeared. So so much food, it all tasted amazing and we didn't manage to do it any justice as we were so full so soon. Food coma you might say :) Totally recommend this place to anyone, it isn't all fancy dining, its a bit rough and ready but the food is amazing and I know for a fact you wont leave in the slightest bit hungry!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbaatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Authentic Lebanese food. Great value for money.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Having checked the reviews of where to eat in Cologne on tripadvisor I chose to eat here and was not disappointed.

There is a full menu offering different Mezze's and a wide range of authentic Lebanese dishes. I ordered from the Lunchtime special menu and choose the lamb with rice and salad for €7.50. It was great. At first I was disappointed that there were only 5 chunks of lamb but the quality was first class which I much prefer to chewing on rubber!

The salad was fresh and extensive with a great dressing. The rice was plentiful and beautifully seasoned and spiced. The lamb came in a thin pitta-like bread and a further pile of warm flatbread was also served.

A generous serving of quality fresh food at an amazing price. I would certainly return next time I'm in Cologne.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Revduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beirut also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing