We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Domspitzen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Berg(Cologne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Merian Hotel(Cologne)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    Hotel Muller(Cologne)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    Hotel Ludwig(Cologne)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Savoy Hotel(Cologne)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (370)
    Filter reviews
    370 results
    Traveller rating
    144
    162
    48
    11
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    144
    162
    48
    11
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain stationeggs prepared to ordertop floorexcellent breakfaststaff are extremely helpfullovely little hotelcold buffetroom was small but cleana couple of minutes walka short walking distancesuperior roombreslauer platzthe hotel is conveniently locatedno tea coffee making facilitiesfree wifiwalked everywheresmall hotel
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    162 - 167 of 370 reviews
    Reviewed 28 June 2011

    The staff at Hotel Domspitzen could't of been more polite and helpful. The rooms were very clean and so was the eating place. For me the breakfast was the best especially the scrambled eggs with bacon. Located near the train staition which has lovely shops and eating places and not far from the Dom, quite centeral really. Looks basic from the outside until you enter the reception area and the stained glass window showing Cologne is amazing. If visiting Cologne again we would definately stay here.
    Mr & Mrs Todd.

    • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank mcneil383
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 May 2011

    Good hotel, great location and friendly staff! Near train station and city centre. Buffet breakfast.

    • Stayed: April 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank TheTravellingFamily
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 April 2011

    Okay great location,central to everything easy to find. great friendly staff going out of there way to assist you. amazing breakfast plenty and good. clean rooms, good beds
    There is a elevator to go up stairs!!
    Are the rooms small somewhat( old German building what you expect a suite)but I have stayed in rooms that had no room, you had plenty of room to walk around without bumping into each other( We are no barbie dolls ..in size)
    We are planning to going back to cologne and we WILL stay here again, this place is doing something right and it is great to find this places

    • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank whitewolf97206
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    domspitzen, Manager at Hotel Domspitzen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

    Dear whitewolf97206,

    thank you for your nice review. We are pleased that you liked us so well and look forward to your next visit!

    Your team from the Hotel Domspitzen

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 March 2011

    The hotel is located a short walk from the main railway station in Cologne, which is also near the Cathedral. Like another review has already said it does not look much from the outside, but the reception and dining areas are very clean and well maintained. The staff are also very friendly and helpful and they remind you of how hotel staff should be.

    I stayed in a cheaper room which basically means you have your own private shower/toilet but that this is not en-suite. That said I had no problem with this as only I had access to it plus it was clean and only a few steps from my room.

    The room itself was big enough and like the rest of the hotel very clean and well maintained. While not luxurious or ultra modern it was perfectly pleasant and I would happily stay in it again.

    A buffet Breakfast and Wifi were included in the price. Breakfast itself was good and offered a selection that you would find in many other hotels, with the added bonus that they will also cook a fresh egg dish for you.

    Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is certainly not the cheapest option available but it does offer good value for money, great service and is a nice place to stay.

    • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank toomuchtravel60
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 February 2011

    This hotel is located just 5 minutes from the train/bus station! It does not look like much from the outside but it really is a great hotel.
    My husband and I stayed 2 nights and we really had a great stay. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The hall and the breakfast room are lovely, and while you'll look around you will see a good few items that represent the town you're in: Cologne / Köln!
    The receptionists were very friendly and helpful; they kept our bags after check-out on the day we left as we wanted to roam freely one last time in Cologne.
    The breakfast is just perfect. You're served tea or coffee at your table, and you have everything you can dream off at the buffet: from pastries, to so many different types of bread, fruit, fruit juices and deli.
    Really really enjoyed my stay, will definitely go back if possible!

    • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank FrenchCailin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    domspitzen, Manager at Hotel Domspitzen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

    Thanks, FrenchCailin, for your recommendation.

    We hope to see you again soon.

    Best regards,
    the "Domspitzen"

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews