We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don Vito is the best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beef Brothers

Beef Brothers
Ranked #30 of 2,367 Restaurants in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Neustadt-Nord
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don Vito is the best!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

One of the best burger ever, I loved the "Don Vito" ! The big size burger are really big, if you are not that hungry, a small one is more than perfect. The french fries with garlic sauce aare also excelent!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    55
    26
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Düren
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For Germany a good burger”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

There is quite a hype on that store and it is usually quite packed. Burger is quite good, and probably one of the best in Germany and Cologne, however not wow wow. Buns are average but meat and their homemade sauces great. fries are not great and standard. There is only a choice between small and large but nothing like cheese, sweet potato, etc. Also seating space is quite limited.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarcCaspers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not so great burgers!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My wife and I love burgers. We travel a lot and tend to try "special" burger restaurants in the cities we go to.

In Köln, we tried Beef Burger.

The place is hip and fun. It has all the ingredients to make it a great place... However, the burgers are not so good, unfortunately.

Beef is rather poor, looks like industrial frozen beef, not hand made patties. The bun is on the poor side too.

Too bad. It could have been really great.

We will not go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil-Brussels8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris et idf
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“good and fresh hamburgers with fries”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

a very good place ! fresh and tasty ! hamburgers home made , there should be beef brother s restaurants all over the world : o )

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank davbalfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good burger, worst french fries ever”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The burger wasn't our best burger ever, but it was nice though. The french fries we had were very very salty. Since the burger was what we came for, we rate three out of five stars.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Messi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beef Brothers also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Beef Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing