We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
Cologne City Tour Experience cathedral city on the Rhine
526

Book in advance
from
£25.27
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Cologne Cathedral
from £25.27
More Info
from £304.97
More Info
from £34.77
More Info
from £21.78
More Info
Reviews (22,252)
Filter reviews
22,252 results
Traveller rating
16,402
4,861
823
118
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16,402
4,861
823
118
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gothic architecture the stained glass windows awe inspiring bell tower sheer size amazing building three wise men train station guided tour well worth a visit visiting cologne christmas market cathedral steps dom scaffolding city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 22,252 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

It should be the first priority to see it, if you planning visiting to Cologne. Great history. Entrance is free of charge.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank 480valeriik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

We went to see the Kölner Dom with our teenager kids and we all enjoyed it a lot. It's already impressive from outside, but even more from inside. There is not admittance fee, just walk in through the main door.
Also I highly recommend to walk up the North Tower. It's also without admittance fee and worth every of the 580 stairs.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank andreas100088
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2019

We were on a Viking river cruise and had the opportunity to visit the gorgeous cathedral. The building is much bigger than pictures can express. The detailed, handcrafted stone work is amazing. You must visit here if you are anywhere near Cologne. Our younger friends climbed all the way to the top, 500 stairs, they said the views were amazing.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank CKTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

Whatever else you may do in Cologne, you must visit this extraordinary cathedral. The cathedral is visible from just about everywhere in Cologne, but nothing can substitute for its majesty up close.

Fortunately the cathedral largely survived the bombing in World War II, despite fourteen direct hits. Nonetheless, apparently there are almost always repairs going on so expect to see evidence of this during your visit, particularly scaffolding.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

Visited Cologne Cathedral whilst on a river cruise
An stunning cathedral with amazing history
Massive inside
Dirty stonework but this adds to its attraction
Looks beautiful at night when illuminated

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank JeffTheChairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews