We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport
Ranked #14 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great & close to airport”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We flew from Cologne/Bonn aiport to our holiday destination, since the flights were cheaper than the ones from Amsterdam, which is close to our home. So we booked a 1 night stay including transfer to the airport and 15 days free parking, which is a good deal. It turned our car would be parked for 16 days, but the lady at the reception desk was very friendly and didn't charge an additional fee. The staff were very friendly in general and their English was very good.
The family room was spacious and clean and the beds were very comfartable. We also enjoyed the breakfast. Will definitely book this hotel again if we fly from Cologne airport another time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    209
    119
    40
    21
See reviews for
83
101
64
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

First thing to know is that if you are travelling from the airport, there is a free pickup service. Ask the airport information desk for directions to the free phone. The shuttle bus arrived within 5 minutes. While close to the airport, it's probably not such an easy walk. We arrived at night and were thankful for this service.

Receptionists are fluent in English and were very helpful with my requests for information on ordering a taxi and how to obtain tickets for trains and trams.

We skipped using the other facilities at the hotel and skipped breakfast as time was limited.

We had a family room for four. The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable. The beds were two doubles which meant that a twin adult / child arrangement was better than 2 adults and 2 children.

Window to room opened a little for fresh air but we kept it closed. Some minor noise from the distant road but this was not a problem with window shut. Air conditioning was ok. Shower facility was also ok.

For the amenity offered, I thought that the price was excellent. If I ever need to go back to Cologne, I would definitely consider this as an option. Not sure how convenient this would be if you were visiting the city on a daily basis. Shuttle bus to airport and use the excellent train into hauptbahnhof I would think. Still, worth considering.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RupertAlgyAndBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The front desk was very helpful fulfilling my multiple requests. This is a decent, inexpensive hotel by the airport. Restaurant was very slow with service, but the food was ok. Very quick and helpful shuttle service to the airport. It would be a great update to have wireless in the rooms. If you don't have high expectations, this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

When you have Flight it is good to stay beside the Airport.The Hotel is Clean and good for business travel.When I arrive to Hotel at 2am then I go to reception and wait for short time to get my Room.The reception was not happy and friendly ,maybe because of Late in night.Then I ask for free wifi and he said not free and then I asked about Parking and he said it s not free and also Breakfast not included and not any free sevice to fair and not anymore....!!!!! Then I really wondered why he is so angry about my questions....better to stay in another hotel if you like to visit Koln with your Family....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehdi334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Mehdi334,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am happy that the proximity of our hotel to the airport worked for your needs. Allow me to apologize however for the shortcomings you encountered in the service of our staff. Your comments will be relayed to them so that they can continuously improve on their efforts.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Only stayed for 1 night and found the hotel to be comfortable and clean. Staff at the welcome desk were helpful (gave me a free ice scraper on checking out due to the amount of snow that fell overnight - even though I had one!). The room was large and comfy and the bar served quick and hearty meals, perfect for what I needed!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Stayed here more than once this and last year. Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Check in was very quick. Room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was a bit dated but clean as well. The airport shuttle is very convenient. Location is great, just near the highway. very easy to find. I really enjoyed my stays over here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy_from_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Hotel is what you would expect for a holiday inn, however the staff make this place, I had problems with lost luggage and several staff were extremely helpful, from reception to shuttle bus driver, so well done and thank you.....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 261 in Cologne
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt-Nord
NH Collection Koln Mediapark
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#7 of 261 in Cologne
527 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Cologne
#55 of 261 in Cologne
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport
Address: Waldstr. 255, 51147 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Cologne Bonn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Koln/Bonner Flughafen Hotel Cologne
Holiday Inn Cologne
Cologne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing