We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Wyndham Koeln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Koeln
Ranked #51 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were in Koln for a day - 2 of us and 2 kids. We had booked a Superior room, but were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to get a Suite.

"We thought it would be better with 2 kids..." was the remark of the front office.

Was a nice feeling, besides the room had a good view of the DOM as well. Very happy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Prashant T,

thank you for this wonderful feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here so much. We all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the Wyndham Köln on your next visit.
Best regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just got back home after staying 6 nights in the hotel. I made a reservation for a standart room and since I read the reviews before I got there and asked to have a room that is not facing the train station. I was very happy to discover that I got a suite!!! The suite contained 2 rooms and a kitchen, which was great since it enabled us to have breakfast in the room. The staff was always kind and they spoke english very well. The location is just perfect for us since we used the trains a lot during our trip.

Room Tip: get yourself a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkygirlTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear SkygirlTelAviv,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here so much! We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the Wyndham Koeln soon.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight stay as part of a large group in transit to Switzerland.
Plus points – only a few yards from the main train station, and also close to the River Rhine and the famous Dom (cathedral), which is a ‘must’ to see. There is also a Roman museum nearby.
Our room was very clean, modern, not spacious, but very adequate. Tea/Coffee facilities, free mineral water, air con, safe, wardrobe hanging space etc. Comfortable bed, and for city centre not that noisy. Small but fully equipped bathroom with bright lighting.
Minus points – room lighting is one of the dimmest we have ever experienced – needed a torch to see how to adjust the air-con!
Staff friendly and helpful. Food (set menu for the group) very wholesome, with a free glass of wine & coffee. Breakfast – good choice to suit all tastes.
Would stay here again if in Cologne.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglesclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear eaglesclan,

Thank you for your recent stay and thank you also for your very valuable feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit in Cologne.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good location .
behind railway station
Transport from airport .easy and cheap
Windows sound proof so even at the noisiest time ( Karneval in Cologne )
no noise.
Very good value for money.Do not get the hotel breakfast too expensive go across to railway station lots of places sell breakfast .
There are some nice cafe,s near the the cathedral .
Rooms newly refurbished

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank gerda47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear gerda47,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in Cologne soon.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.
The location is very good, right across the Cologne Central railway station and of walking distance to the city center.
Parking not provided, the public parking facilities will set you back EURO 20 per night! Consider using public transportation.
Room: Clean, but very small. Windows can open which is confortable. Bathroom very small with toilet and shower in one small 'cage'. Sink with mirror in the room which looks a bit messy.
Restaurant: hotel does not offer dinner so go outside. Breakfast was tasty but very limited and well overpriced with EURO 20!.
Arriving for breakfast at 8 AM all tables were either occupied or not cleaned, so after waiting for 5 minutes and asking several times, finally got a table that was then cleaned for me.
All in all functional but expensive. Maybe overpriced because of the fair that started the weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaap W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear JaapW,

thank you very much for your feedback which is very much appreciated. We are sorry that your stay was not to your total satisfaction. We will check how we can eliminate the mentioned deficiencies. We hope to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Wyndham is literally right across the street from the train station, which made it really convenient. The staff was really nice and generally pretty helpful. However, the rooms were uncomfortably small and old. There's also a bit of a plumbing issue in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsalot1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Travelsalot1984,

thank you for choosing the Wyndham Hotel Köln for your recent stay and thank you also for your very valuable feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope too see ypu again on yopur next visit in Cologne.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed overnight on our way from Salzburg to London by train. The hotel is next to the station and could be spotted from the platform so is brilliantly placed. We arrived very late, having pre-booked and had no problem as there was a 24 hour Reception desk. The Staff were very friendly and helpful and by joining the loyalty programme, we had a free wine or beer!
Our room was very small, but quiet despite its position. Although the room was clean with fluffy towels, the bathroom stank of cigarette smoke, which we reported. There was tea and coffee making but we did not discover this until about to leave as it was in a cupboard behind a curtain. There was free wifi which worked well. Although there was a bar and restaurant, we did not eat at the hotel. The breakfast was 19€ pp, which we though exorbitant, so we ate a very good continental breakfast nearby for a fraction of that cost. We would use this hotel again for its value and position, right in the centre.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at Wyndham Koeln, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Wendy S,

Thank you for this feedback. We regret very much that our rooms have not corresponded to your expectations. The more we are glad, that you have estimated service as well as the friendliness our teams so high. we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back at some stage in the future.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Centro Hotel Kommerz
#81 of 263 in Cologne
225 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#20 of 263 in Cologne
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Koeln Am Dom
#26 of 263 in Cologne
919 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard by Marriott Cologne
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#10 of 263 in Cologne
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Koeln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Koeln

Address: Breslauer Platz 2, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cologne
#35 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: £59 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Koeln 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 131 rooms at our Cologne hotel enjoy a comfortable and modern design. Sound-proof windows and air conditioning ensure perfect sleeping comfort. Our hotel guests have free WiFi internet access in the entire hotel. Relax in the hotel bar with a cool "Kölsch" beer or a sparkling cocktail. The WYNDHAM Köln 's summer terrace is the perfect place to socialise in the summer months. The WYNDHAM Köln is located at the heart of the city, across from the Cathedral and central railway station. Cologne, the fascinating Rhine metropolis: 2000 years of rich history, gathering ground for people from around the globe, home to a vibrant art and culture scene of Cologne and extensive shopping miles, with a picturesque historic district and the trade fair grounds - all within just a few minutes' walking distance. In summer you can enjoy the view from the hotel terrace at the heart of Cologne while the city's night life pulsates outside. Relax with a cool Kölsch beer or a sparkling cocktail in the hotel bar "Le Perron" or on the terrace. Our hotel rooms are ideal for business travellers and visitors planning a short trip to Cologne. Our hotel's comfortable beds ensure a good night's sleep and tempt every guest to have a lie-in. The free WiFi internet connection in the rooms keeps you in touch with your colleagues, friends and family at any time of the day or night. All rooms are equipped with a desk, telephone, flatscreen TV and a safe deposit box. A free bottle of mineral water is on hand as refreshment. A kettle and a selection of teas & coffees provide you a relaxed start to the morning at the WYNDHAM Köln. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Koeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Hotel Cologne
Four Points Cologne
Sheraton Cologne
Cologne Sheraton
Cologne Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing