We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near highway and airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf
Ranked #54 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Good position for business, 8 km from Koln/Bonn airport and very near the highway. Is a good position to work around koln area by car. Large parking, free wi-fi, good breafask.
Chinese restaurant on the same building, MC Donalds and Subway very near.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much that you took your time to share your very positive feedback. We are very glad that you felt comfortable with friendly accommodations. We appreciate your positive feedback on our location, internet and breakfast.We would be very happy to welcoming you soon again at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Ayman Moneim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel seems to be in a sort of truck stop and to be honest the surrounding area is dull, but that's not the hotels fault. No wifi in the room but good ac if you need it.
Cheap and cheerful ie express standard. Bit remote for me. If ihg had had a place in Bonn would have gone there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear jeffswork,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is very well located next to the motorway network and, quite frankly, exactly to the standard as most other hotels in the brand: predictable, clean, efficient and just what we expected. The breakfast was not as good as some others in the brand, very little fresh fruit for example, but there's easy parking and, as a "Gold" IHG Rewards Club member I received free internet in the room - but needed a cable (supplied); there was no WiFi in the room. There are a few restaurants very near by, but if would like some more traditional fare, you could walk 10-15 minutes into Spich and visit the very reasonable and "gemütlich" Sängerstuben restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our hotel standard as expected.
However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding We’re sorry regarding breakfast. We would be very happy to welcoming you soon again at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Ayman Moneim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We took a "Best of Europe" tour through Cosmos and this was the hotel we stayed at while in Rhineland. There was a 1/2 price Happy Hour offered. There was also a very nice castle within a 15 minute walk of the hotel. They served a good breakfast that was included in our price. There was an in-room safe, but no mini-fridge or air conditioning. You had to pay for ice in the bar, no ice machine. But overall a good hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishman620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear fishman620,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Excellent value.good location near airport.just off moterway.
Good chinese restaurant next to hotel.
Reasonable continental breakfastclean and tidy rooms.friendly and helpful staff....................

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank hungrytony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much that you took your time to share your very positive feedback. We are very glad that you felt comfortable with friendly accommodations.
Your feedback is greatly motivating for our staff. We would be very happy to welcoming you soon again at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Ayman Moneim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

After spending a hot day in Cologne it was nice to go to a hotel, just outside of Cologne, which was easy to find, close to the freeway, and had air conditioning in the room. The reception was good, although I was able to speak German, they switched to English as soon as they discovered I was from Canada. The room was good. We stayed with four (including the children) in a room, which then still had enough space to get around comfortably. There was internet available for free. Breakfast was free and good. The hotel is outside town but there is a McDonalds beside the hotel as well as a gas station with convenience store.
Enough parking space at the entrance of the hotel. Very nice hotel for travelers. Easy to get on the freeway again.
Not too fancy but it had all we needed and was comfortable. I can't think of anything negative.
The price was excellent for this quality.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much that you took your time to share your very positive feedback. We are very glad that you felt comfortable with friendly accommodations.
Your feedback is greatly motivating for our staff. We would be very happy to welcoming you soon again at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Ayman Moneim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We booked this hotel because we wanted somewhere within easy drive to the airport and with parking. It looks like a very basic hotel from the outside. Our room was spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 teens (double bed, double sofa bed). Has all the basics you need for a short stay, including a water kettle and hair dryer. The room was basic and clean. My only very, very minor gripe is that there is no wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. One can have internet in the rooms but it is with a cable and it is not free. This is quite old-fashioned in this day and age but it was not a big deal since we were only there for one night. Connecting in the lobby was easy though. Breakfast was very basic, but like the room, has what you need - cereal, bread, yogurt, cold cuts, juice and hard-boiled eggs. The coffee from the coffee machine is very good. The staff was friendly. There is plenty of parking. Airport is 15-mins drive in no-traffic, and downtown was around the same distance. The hotel was full with 2 busloads of Asian tourists so breakfast was crowded but the staff were quick to clean tables and replenish. This is a very good value for quality hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrusselsSprouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much that you took your time to share your positive feedback. We are very glad that you felt comfortable with friendly accommodations. We appreciate your positive feedback on our room clealiness, location and the service at the reception. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the internet. We would be very happy to welcoming you soon again at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Ayman Moneim
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
#42 of 263 in Cologne
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Koeln City
#36 of 263 in Cologne
1,353 reviews
Neustadt-Nord
NH Collection Koln Mediapark
Mülheim
Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Koeln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf

Address: Echternacher Str. 4, 50933 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: £45 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Cologne-Troisdorf is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of the exhibition centre KÖLN MESSE, the Cologne/Bonn Airport (CGN), the main railway station and the business areas of Cologne and Bonn and the sports centre Köln ARENA. Both by car via the A 59 motorway and public transport, the hotel is perfectly connected to all business and leisure attractions in Cologne and Bonn. The Express by Holiday Inn offers accommodation for visitors to exhibitions like GamesCom, Anuga & Medica as well as shoppers headed for the old town, art and historical lovers enjoying the DOM, the shopping area of Cologne and Bonn and musical fans cheering at the Musical DOME. The Express by Holiday Inn offers 110 comfortably furnished rooms with chargeable High Speed Access, air condition, satellite and Pay TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en suite shower, hair dryer, high quality beds and sound proof windows. The hotel features both non-smoking and smoking floors as well as easy wheelchair access, a room with roll-in shower and special alarm systems. We invite our guests to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast buffet to get the day off to a good start, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express By Holiday Inn Koln Troisdorf Hotel Cologne
Holiday Inn Troisdorf
Cologne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing