We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel in Troisdorf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf
Ranked #57 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel in Troisdorf”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

As most HI Express the location is top for business. It is close to the motorway and the different major factories close by.
Parking is VOC and places are always (even late) availablle. Two restaurants are within walking distance. Check in and out is one of the fastest in Germany (everything well prrepared). On top Club members get a first trink at the bar FOC.
Rooms and the bath are standard, well maintained and clean = no complaint.
Breakfast room has two modern coffe machines offering all kind of different coffees + plus good tea. All the other stuff is normal Express standard. You'll have a good start into the day.

Room Tip: All are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Bellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and I will forward it to my Staff.

We look forward to welcome you in our hotel, when you visit Cologne-Troisdorf next time.

Best regards
K.J.Comes
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    173
    106
    30
    10
See reviews for
96
83
34
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Lovely & supremely helpful staff is their key asset.
Located in an industrial estate right next to the Autobahn, not exactly romantic but easy to get to and get away. Taxi €20 to Cologne/ Bonn Airport. Too noisy to sleep with window on a latch.
No decent restaurants anywhere near but choice of Subway, McDonalds, some dingy Chinese etc -all within 2 min walk.
Ghastly mattress, soft and hanging through like a hammock, decent pillows though.
Breakfast OK, not spectacular but fits the bill.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and I will forward it to my Staff.

We look forward to welcome you in our hotel, when you visit Cologne-Troisdorf next time.

Best regards
K.J.Comes
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night whilst on business. Hotel arrival was late, but check in fast and efficient. Ate at the Chinese next door, and had a drink in the bar.
Breakfast was OK, and checkout easy. Staff very helpful and spoke perfect English. No hesitation in recommending this HI Express.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdVisor.com. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and I will forward it to my Staff.

We look forward to welcome you in our hotel, when you visit Cologne-Troisdorf next time.

Best regards
K.J.Comes
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Used it for a 1 night stay during business trip - conveniantly located close to high - friendly reception staff - good breakfast buffet with fair choice - clean rooms - parking lot can be challenging if many cars due proximity of restaurant in same building - various places to eat in walking distance - gasstation nearby

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris3436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and I will forward it to my Staff.

We look forward to welcome you in our hotel, when you visit Cologne-Troisdorf next time.

Best regards
K.J.Comes
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel just before Christmas 2013, I was happy with the room, big enough for the two of us, it was clean and everything worked as it should do, good reception on the wifi for a change. We were overlooking the garage but didn't find it too noisy.
Breakfast was the usual affair of cold meats, cereals, eggs etc.
We only met reception staff and they were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us a statement on our website to tell us about your positive experiences at our Holiday Inn Express Cologne-Troisdorf.

We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again when you visit Cologne-Troisdorf the next time.

Kindest Regards
K.J.Comes
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stopped here en-route from Austria to the UK. We booked a family room - 3 adults and 1 child. Unfortunately my daughter broke her wrist on the last day of our holiday which caused her a fair amount of discomfort especially when sleeping. The room we were given was tiny! We had 1 double bed and a pull out sofa bed. When the sofa bed was pulled out there was no room to stand and you could not even pull the chair out from underneath the desk. The worse part was that the sofa bed was so narrow that my daughter would not have enough space to sleep without constantly banging her arm. I went to the front desk to see if we could change rooms. The manager on duty said that all the rooms were the same size and she could do nothing about our situation. I ended up sleeping on the floor (there was just enough space by the door) so my daughter could get some sleep. All in all a horrible experience and I will never make the same mistake to stay in a Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Avoid all rooms if you are claustrophobic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Compo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences at our Holiday Inn Express Düsseldorf – City North.

With regret, I recognized that you have not been satisfied with our product.
Please let me apologize ones again for any inconveniences.

I have spoken to my department heads and the Front Desk Department and forwarded your comments.

Never the less, I would be happy, if you could give us another chance to deliver excellent quality and service which is our goal at all times for all our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you again when you visit Cologne-Troisdorf the next time.

If you have further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Kind regards
Holiday Inn Express Cologne-Troisdorf

K.J. Comes
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cologne hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Maybe I'm spoiled by staying in several HIE's in the USA. But this one was not the best. Why do the rooms have AC when it never works? Why are the rooms so small? I stayed with my wife and two kids in the room and there was no place left to walk around or put down my bags. The breakfast was not what I expected, not much choice and the tables were dirty. The location is allright. Close to the autobahn with several restaurants within walking distance.
I think I'll skip this one in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms at he back face a carwash and some restaurants. This will bring some noise, especially at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braveman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear braveman2013,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I apologize if our hotel fell below your expectations and are pleased to know that our location was suitable for your needs. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
#48 of 261 in Cologne
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
#68 of 261 in Cologne
308 reviews
Novotel Koeln City
#34 of 261 in Cologne
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf
Address: Echternacher Str. 4, 50933 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Cologne-Troisdorf is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of the exhibition centre KÖLN MESSE, the Cologne/Bonn Airport (CGN), the main railway station and the business areas of Cologne and Bonn and the sports centre Köln ARENA. Both by car via the A 59 motorway and public transport, the hotel is perfectly connected to all business and leisure attractions in Cologne and Bonn. The Express by Holiday Inn offers accommodation for visitors to exhibitions like GamesCom, Anuga & Medica as well as shoppers headed for the old town, art and historical lovers enjoying the DOM, the shopping area of Cologne and Bonn and musical fans cheering at the Musical DOME. The Express by Holiday Inn offers 110 comfortably furnished rooms with chargeable High Speed Access, air condition, satellite and Pay TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en suite shower, hair dryer, high quality beds and sound proof windows. The hotel features both non-smoking and smoking floors as well as easy wheelchair access, a room with roll-in shower and special alarm systems. We invite our guests to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast buffet to get the day off to a good start, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express By Holiday Inn Koln Troisdorf Hotel Cologne
Holiday Inn Troisdorf
Cologne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing