We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Cologne”
Review of Pullman Cologne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Cologne
Ranked #5 of 260 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Cologne”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here for four days at the end of August 2012. Nice location, quiet but 5 minute walk to U-Bahn and 15 minutes to the cathedral. Fantastic breakfast buffet...strongly recommended. Rooms comfortable with medium firm beds. Bathrooms do have odd dual pocket door setup, which could be awkward for friends sharing a room. Front desk people friendly. Nice spa facilities agre at bonus.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarrod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    696
    158
    44
    13
See reviews for
122
749
137
479
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I went with a friend for a girls get away weekend.
this hotel was great!
They have a great Shauna steam room and gym. There is a very nivlce bar/restaurant on the 12th floor.

And it is located in a neighborhood with lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

We enjoyed ourselves

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidihoonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

excellent hotel, my 3rd stay on business. great location to veiw area when not working, 10 min walk from Cologne cathedral and 5 mins from shopping and cafe areas.Staff in hotel were helpful and friendly

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euroworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The hotel is very modern in design. The hotel is situated in a lovely part of town with good restaurants close by. There are some nice shops around.
The breakfast is very nice with every choice of breakfast you could want. It is all fresh and very nicely presented, the staff is very helpful.
The bar staff were very good.
The only issues I had with the hotel were first the phones in the room. The fixed phone had an issue where the person on the other end could not hear me. I did mention this on the Tuesday morning and when I used the phone again on Thursday night it still had not been fixed. When I checked out on the Friday the Receptionist kept insisting that I was pressing the mute button…. I have been using phones for a number of years and never had that problem before!!!!!

The other issue is the shampoo and shower gel. When I showered on the Monday night I noticed that had just put the last persons shower gel back on the shelf. There is a security tag on the bottle and this had been broken and the bottle was only ¾ full. The cleaners did not replenish them until the Wednesday and again this was only the shower gel. I do think a hotel of this standard should not let guests run out of shower gel etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rgtravel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We blocked booked a bunch of hotel rooms at the Pullman for cast and crew as we were shooting a movie nearby at MMC studios. This was a perfectly fine base with everything anyone could ever need (except an international adaptor late one night when the cord on mine failed). Staff are very professional, though one officious guy did tell me that if I was going to a different country I had to pack an adaptor, but maybe he was feeling rightfully defensive that they couldn't provide one! Breakfast was excellent but food in the bar not so great: had a truly awful club sandwich there. Also a maid walked in on me naked one morning without knocking.

In the next street over is some cool shopping, including specialised men's shop Kentaurus which is well worth checking out for wonderful Steve McQueen-style clothing, with some vintage leathers and women's lines too. We just loved this store.

Room Tip: There are nine rooms with balconies you can request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweinfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The Pullman hotel was perfect. Centrally located, a little walk to the subway, but there is a Starbucks on the way. The view of the Cathedral was beautiful from our floor, the Italian restaurant across the street was excellent with a romantic atmosphere. Room was comfortable, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful with the area. The breakfast buffet had everything to please a palate with consideration for the international traveler. I would stay here again and would not recommend it if I didn't enjoy the experience, trust me. I know about the expectations of a customer and scrutinized everyday for the customer service I must provide in my profession and if you spend 1.00 or 10,000 dollars customer service should be the same. Enjoy Koln (Cologne) if you go it is a fun, and beautiful city.

Room Tip: higher floor facing the river for the beautiful skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed with friends for a weekend and the hotel ensured we had adjoining rooms. The rooms are typical 5* and very clean - as was the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was very extensive and a good start to the day. The hotel is central and an easy quick walk to the Rudolphplatz central square and all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmsterdamNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 260 in Cologne
2,302 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 260 in Cologne
1,189 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#9 of 260 in Cologne
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savoy Hotel
#21 of 260 in Cologne
425 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#23 of 260 in Cologne
2,034 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#14 of 260 in Cologne
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cologne

Property: Pullman Cologne
Address: Helenenstrasse 14, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Sofitel Kongress Hotel Köln)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#4 Business Hotel in Cologne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#5 Family Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Cologne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Pullman Cologne welcomes you to the center of this exhibition and media town, with its distinctive flair for artistic culture and Rheinischer joie de vivre. Enjoy the benefits of our exclusive location right in the heart of Cologne yet surrounded by calm, with stylish architecture, superb comfort and a distinguished ambience. The hotel offers the perfect setting for business meetings or gala dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cologne Hotel Cologne
Accor Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing