We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway in style”
Review of Pullman Cologne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Cologne
Ranked #7 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice getaway in style”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have been to the place for 2 nights and it was a pleasure.
Koln is all around you - and the hotel in the first line of it.
And because it is a business hotel leisure stay where does have its compensations. One can enjoy normal breakfast after 9 am, its not noisy and all that...
Staff is extremely helpful, food is great - especially at 'George M', wines are fantastic - though a little bit expensive, may be...
Rooms: we love that sort of 'decor' - but for some it may give the impression of 80s. A/c is a bit noisy, electric fixtures are a bit dated, the bed is just great.
Thanks for holidays, Pullman. We well be back. Even a cat (he enjoyed the view :)

Room Tip: Top-floors will give you a stunning view over Koln.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EandA_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear EandA_777,

thank you for your kind and positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Our last refurbishment was in 2007, but nowadays electrical devices are changing in a very high frequency. So the optic could look older than it is.

We are looking forward to welcome you again here with us at the Pullman Cologne.

With kindest regards,

Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations
Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    689
    156
    44
    13
See reviews for
121
738
137
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have booked my hotel through booking.com. I selected the room only option. However when I arrived at the hotel, I was told the breakfast is included automatically. What a surprise!!!

It is in a very good location - about 15 mins walk to the dom and you can talk all public transport from there. It costed us 7EURO to take taxi home from the dom in the evening.

The breakfast is AMZING!!! It has variety of selection -so far one of the best breakfast in the hotel.

The room is very nice and spacious. Of course the higher the floor is better view it is.

overall, I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Higher floor Call the hotel to check if the breakfast is automatically included before buying those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear LilyLZ,

many thanks for your recommendation.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Cologne and the Dom!

With kind regards,



Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nothing short of a perfect stay in a new city!
-asked for a room with a view of the cathedral, got it,
-free internet (no problems- and we were there for 4 days)
-blissful beds, feather light cocoon bedding(warm and enveloping) and relaxing sleep, got it,
-George M. restaurant on 12th floor, very good food- fully booked, ate at the bar table- fun space with a cathedral view,
-multiple head shower- offering soft water spray or strong water option, which we prefer- and do not find too often in European hotels,
-wonderful "self help" breakfast with assortment of cuisine- from fish, to chef made eggs, to a wonderful assortment of fine German breads... to home made honey( collected from their rooftop, complete with honeycomb), cappuccino,

A very smart, centrally located property- which is within walking distance to the old city and city center

Room Tip: Back side of hotel (even numbers) have the rooms with cathedral view. the higher, the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravelling0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear lovetravelling0820,

it seems to me, that we have a new regular guest...

Indeed we have our own honey - come and try our new honey harvested 2 weeks ago.

With kindest regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

When you are traveling for business, internet is vital. This hotel had the worst internet I have experienced in a long time. I complained, but nothing changed. I hate it when a hotel blames the company that provides the internet - nope, it is YOUR fault. Fix it.

They allow smoking in the bar, which is DISGUSTING. Really? Smoking? Bar and sometimes the lobby stinks.

On the plus side. nice, if small, rooms. Air conditioning works okay for a European hotel. Breakfast is very good with a wide range.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear DAVID C,

many thanks for your comments.

Indeed we can not blame the provider for the internet. As I can not exactly find out what the issue was for the negative internet experience, I just want to clarify that we offer two options for our guests. The first basic version is sufficient for an regular internet user and is free of charge for our guests. If you are expecting a higher volume we are offering a package with a higher download rate and more volume is also available. This option will be charged at the reception or can be booked with several overnight packages.

Since 2013 we are a non smoking hotel, so smoking is not allowed in the bar or lobby - also by law. We will look into that issue which you mentioned.

With kindest regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
305 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a very good 2 night stay at this hotel. We arrived at Koln/Bonn airport and caught the train which was Eur 2.60 and only takes about 10 minutes or so. We got a Taxi from the station to the hotel which was about Eur 7, but it's only a 15 minute walk.
We were in 631 on the sixth floor and to the front of the building. The room was very stylish and clean, The king size bed was comfy and lots of pillows. There was tea and coffee making facilities, the usual mini bar, safe, TV etc. Robes and slippers. The bathroom was fairly small, no bath but a good shower and Roger & Gallet toiletries.
We did find the room a little warm and we couldn't get the air con to work. Other than that no complaints.
The breakfast was excellent.Very good service and a really great choice of hot and cold buffets. They would also cook you eggs to order.
The location of the hotel wasn't bad. About 5 minutes from the start of the shopping area and 15 minutes to the Station and Cathedral area.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear larnerdarren,

many thanks for your feedback!

With kind regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice hotel. A nice room with an electric kettle and coffee.
Nice modern rooms.We had a great view from our room and enjoyed a good breakfast.The location was a walking distance from the center and old city which was nice.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 8th floor and had a beatiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayellet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Ayellet Y,

many thanks for your nice feedback.

We are looking forward to your next visit, in hopefully, not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,266 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Savoy Hotel
#21 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#10 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Steigenberger Hotel Koeln
#11 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cologne

Property: Pullman Cologne
Address: Helenenstrasse 14, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Sofitel Kongress Hotel Köln)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#4 Business Hotel in Cologne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#5 Family Hotel in Cologne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Cologne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Pullman Cologne welcomes you to the center of this exhibition and media town, with its distinctive flair for artistic culture and Rheinischer joie de vivre. Enjoy the benefits of our exclusive location right in the heart of Cologne yet surrounded by calm, with stylish architecture, superb comfort and a distinguished ambience. The hotel offers the perfect setting for business meetings or gala dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cologne Hotel Cologne
Accor Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing