We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a weekend”
Review of Pullman Cologne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Cologne
Ranked #4 of 260 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice for a weekend”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a weekend break, and were very pleased. The hotel is central (about a 20 min walk to the Cathedral), the rooms clean and modern, and the beds very comfortable. Hotel staff are also very helpful and speak excellent English! The rooftop bar is definately worth a look too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Caroline T,

we do not hope that we are only good for the weekend, but also for a mid-week stay! Many thanks for your sharing your experiences.

I do hope you enjoyed the rooftop bar and he a nice cocktail with the view overlooking Cologne and the Cathedral.

With kind regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    705
    160
    44
    13
See reviews for
123
765
138
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is lovely and the reception staff excellent.
In the bar area I ordered a Beefburger as advertised with Cheddar cheese. However, the cheese was orange glue and the chips were smothered in salt and I could not eat either.

These thing happen so I told the waiter/barman expecting a replacement but he did nothing and returned behind the bar. So I went over to the bar a asked him to tell the chef that it is not Cheddar cheese and that there is to much salt on the chips. Much later he returned saying that it is Cheddar and if I wanted salt free chips I should have asked for them when ordering.

I did not mind some salt only there was to much and you cannot take it off, also they always provide salt on the table so why add salt to chips in the kitchen.

This place is not cheap and I found the chef's attitude arrogant and the waiter afraid to challenge him.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear John L,

many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that the service and meal did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide an outstanding service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that the appropriate measures have been taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With kindest regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations
Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Pros: Great modern room (Deluxe), lovely bathroom with rainfall shower, free minibar (in Deluxe rooms) of soft drinks, snacks and beers, good view from room and bar, great selection at breakfast, friendly staff, late breakfast at weekends, close to shops and restaurants, free wi-fi, really good value

Cons: expensive bar, slightly away from main tourist attactions (up to 15 min walk to Dom)

Conclusion: perfect for our stay and exceeded our expectations. We weren't concerned by the short walk into town.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms seem to be on the 11th floor, all of which have good views. We really appreciated the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MB83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear MB83_12,

We very much appreciated your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Cologne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As you said we are a max. 15 minute Walk away form the Dom, but also in the near of the Friesenstraße, Hohenzollernring and Neumarkt...

With kindest regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations
Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have been to the place for 2 nights and it was a pleasure.
Koln is all around you - and the hotel in the first line of it.
And because it is a business hotel leisure stay where does have its compensations. One can enjoy normal breakfast after 9 am, its not noisy and all that...
Staff is extremely helpful, food is great - especially at 'George M', wines are fantastic - though a little bit expensive, may be...
Rooms: we love that sort of 'decor' - but for some it may give the impression of 80s. A/c is a bit noisy, electric fixtures are a bit dated, the bed is just great.
Thanks for holidays, Pullman. We well be back. Even a cat (he enjoyed the view :)

Room Tip: Top-floors will give you a stunning view over Koln.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EandA_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear EandA_777,

thank you for your kind and positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Our last refurbishment was in 2007, but nowadays electrical devices are changing in a very high frequency. So the optic could look older than it is.

We are looking forward to welcome you again here with us at the Pullman Cologne.

With kindest regards,

Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations
Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have booked my hotel through booking.com. I selected the room only option. However when I arrived at the hotel, I was told the breakfast is included automatically. What a surprise!!!

It is in a very good location - about 15 mins walk to the dom and you can talk all public transport from there. It costed us 7EURO to take taxi home from the dom in the evening.

The breakfast is AMZING!!! It has variety of selection -so far one of the best breakfast in the hotel.

The room is very nice and spacious. Of course the higher the floor is better view it is.

overall, I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Higher floor Call the hotel to check if the breakfast is automatically included before buying those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear LilyLZ,

many thanks for your recommendation.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Cologne and the Dom!

With kind regards,



Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nothing short of a perfect stay in a new city!
-asked for a room with a view of the cathedral, got it,
-free internet (no problems- and we were there for 4 days)
-blissful beds, feather light cocoon bedding(warm and enveloping) and relaxing sleep, got it,
-George M. restaurant on 12th floor, very good food- fully booked, ate at the bar table- fun space with a cathedral view,
-multiple head shower- offering soft water spray or strong water option, which we prefer- and do not find too often in European hotels,
-wonderful "self help" breakfast with assortment of cuisine- from fish, to chef made eggs, to a wonderful assortment of fine German breads... to home made honey( collected from their rooftop, complete with honeycomb), cappuccino,

A very smart, centrally located property- which is within walking distance to the old city and city center

Room Tip: Back side of hotel (even numbers) have the rooms with cathedral view. the higher, the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravelling0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear lovetravelling0820,

it seems to me, that we have a new regular guest...

Indeed we have our own honey - come and try our new honey harvested 2 weeks ago.

With kindest regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 260 in Cologne
2,396 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 260 in Cologne
1,209 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#8 of 260 in Cologne
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cologne
#23 of 260 in Cologne
2,093 reviews
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#7 of 260 in Cologne
531 reviews
Steigenberger Hotel Koeln
#9 of 260 in Cologne
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cologne

Property: Pullman Cologne
Address: Helenenstrasse 14, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Sofitel Kongress Hotel Köln)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#4 Business Hotel in Cologne
#5 Family Hotel in Cologne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Cologne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Pullman Cologne welcomes you to the center of this exhibition and media town, with its distinctive flair for artistic culture and Rheinischer joie de vivre. Enjoy the benefits of our exclusive location right in the heart of Cologne yet surrounded by calm, with stylish architecture, superb comfort and a distinguished ambience. The hotel offers the perfect setting for business meetings or gala dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cologne Hotel Cologne
Accor Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing