We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view from roof-top bar and glass elevator!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pullman Cologne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Cologne
Ranked #7 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great view from roof-top bar and glass elevator!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at the Pullman for the second half of our week in Germany and the hotel impressed us from the start as the entrance foyer was very welcoming and once we got to our room we found complimentary tea, coffee and water which I always like to see - little things, but they make a difference as the previous hotel in Berlin did not provide this. The room had a great view and was spotless as was the hotel in general. Breakfast was a great spread although my only complaint was that when we got to our table, no waitress/waiter came over to ask if we wanted tea or coffee and we ended up sharing our friends pot! That said, the food served was delicious! We spent an hour or so one evening in the roof-top bar which has a stunning view of the Cathedral - the down side was that it was very expensive so don't plan to spend the whole evening there unless your credit card can take it (the ground floor bar is not so expensive)!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan K, F&B Assistant at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear CBSpud,

thank you very much for the comments you left on Tripadvisor. We are very thankful for the amount of feedback you wrote and are of course very happy that most of it is very positive.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Cologne although you had a small complaint about the service in our breakfast restaurant. We apologize for this inconvenience and hope to see you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards from Cologne,

Jan Krebs
F&B Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    680
    154
    44
    13
See reviews for
120
728
137
461
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I enjoyed the stay for two nights in Pullman Cologne. The location is very convenient. It takes 10 minutes from the cathedral. Or you may take U5 for two stops. Just within a 2 minutes walk distance you will find yourself in a street full of shops, restaurants and cafes. But besides this the location is perfect for silent sleep. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. You're served free 1 lt water and coffee in the room. Beds are wide and there are lots of pillows in different kinds. We also had breakfast and I can say that it's fine enough. Overall, I can say that I may choose Pullman in my next trip to Cologne.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolfSlickers S, F&B Assistant at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear say,

thank you very much for your positive comments on our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to satisfy your needs.

Please be sure to visit us next time you are in Cologne!
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Jan Krebs
F&B Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel let down once again by the inability to be cool enough to sleep. Receptionist extremely helpfull. Location was easily walkable from railway station. Consider a day pass on then very good public transport system and try other cities along the Rhine.

The underground station is close to the hotel and the city is well served

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolfSlickers S, F&B Assistant at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Peter,

thank you very much for the comments on our hotel and our staff friendliness.
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the air-conditioning in the hotel room and will do our very best to improve this.


Best regards,

Jan Krebs
F&B Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Been to Frankfurt, Dusseldorf, Munich and finally Kologne....of all the hotels along the trip in Germany, I find the Pullman Kologne a perfect hotel. it is clean, room smell fresh, shower has a glass wall overlooking the bedroom, I like the idea of having bright day light in the washroom, at least your shower or bath doesn't have to be boring. room is spacious, like really spacious for a city hotel in Europe. good choice of drinks in mini bar, nespresso coffee machine in room and it's free, free wifi, etc. breakfast is good with plenty of choices. hotel although located in a quiet area (clean and quiet away from the main road), but it's actually right at the city center, so it's really convenient.

at least free water in the room, not like another hotel of the same Accor brand I have stayed in Dusseldorf where I was told by the GM that tap water in Germany is quite safe to drink!!!???

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almostnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Hotelier_on_Holidays,

many thanks for your sharing your experiences here with us.

Actually tap water is safe to drink in Germany, but we think a complimentary bottle of water is an additional service to our guests and should be included in your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in not too distant future!

With kind regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here during my business trip on the weekend and despite of "hidden location" this place has much to offer. I was nicely surprised with room equipment, appreciate USB port in room. Room on its own is nice, cosy and has all you need for 2 nights stay. I was little bit disappointed when saw no EN channels apart from CNN news and also movie selection was not very good. Free WiFi as a plus.
Breakfast was nice, good choice. You can reach downtown in few mins. and there are few nice restaurants in vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Rama K,

many thanks for your kind comments and your constructive feedback.

We will check if we could add any further English Channels to our TV-System, so that we can offer a good service even on this level.

With kind regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here on a recent business trip to Cologne. Hotel appears to have been refurbished in the not to distant past.
Room very well presented and very clean. Complimentary water a nice touch .
Hotel was well located in relation to the office I was visiting and there appeared to be a pretty good selection of bars and restaurants in the vicinity as well as a tram stop. Wasn't in town long enough to find out how well the hotel is located with regard to seeing Cologne generally.
Decent bar at the hotel but the service was somewhat on the slow side.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauimanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear mauimanuk,

many thanks for your feedback from your last visit here with us.

Our last refurbishment was along 2007 and our technical team is always on the run to keep the furnishings and the building in a good state.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have been encountered with during your visit to the bar. Rest assured that appropriate actions have been taken to improve this service and to prevent future occurrence.

With kind regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stay this hotel at-least twice a year for my birthday on Christmas and my partners birthday on June. They used be very good at keeping the record of return customers such as what they likes or dislikes, little preferences and what not. We were really happy about that. Those little charm makes us feel welcomed. But since last Christmas, we felt like we aren't expected and this June, we definitely weren't. We usually book the room through the accor hotels homepage using our LE CLUB membership. Our preferences are surely on their data base but it has been royally ignored and what worse, our membership has been down graded for some odd reason. Well, we might as well stop staying the accor group for good.
It's too bad that we booked for the September in Tokyo as non-refundable rate. Now we have to stick with this unpleasantly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mothrajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear mothballjp,

many thanks for your review from your last stay here with us.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Pullman Cologne, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please do contact the Le Club Membership Service Center or the Pullman Cologne to figure out what happened to your status. As Le Club has changed a few things it is now even more attractive to our customers as before.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we do hope that we can welcome you back in not too distant future.


With kind regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Savoy Hotel
#20 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#9 of 262 in Cologne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Steigenberger Hotel Koeln
#12 of 262 in Cologne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cologne

Property: Pullman Cologne
Address: Helenenstrasse 14, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Sofitel Kongress Hotel Köln)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#4 Business Hotel in Cologne
#5 Family Hotel in Cologne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Cologne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Pullman Cologne welcomes you to the center of this exhibition and media town, with its distinctive flair for artistic culture and Rheinischer joie de vivre. Enjoy the benefits of our exclusive location right in the heart of Cologne yet surrounded by calm, with stylish architecture, superb comfort and a distinguished ambience. The hotel offers the perfect setting for business meetings or gala dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cologne Hotel Cologne
Accor Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing