We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel on a perfect location”
Review of Pullman Cologne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Cologne
Ranked #4 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We like to do the short city-trips. The choice for the right hotel is a important part of the overall experience. In this case the we made choice was right on the money. We had a perfect room, with the most breathtaking view of a very nice city. We chose the deluxe room which turned out to be a perfect choice. We had a beautiful view over the 'Altstadt' of Köln. The room was comfortable and big enough for our needs, although i can imagine some of you are used to a bit more space. In our case i thought it was cosey and comfortable and any possible lack of space was made up for by the spacious feel created by the large windows and the interesting position and layout of the bathroom. In our case breakfast was included which gave us a solid energy base for a day out. At our plate was a little inquiry note asking about what could be added to the breakfast menu or if there was anything not according to our needs. I honestly could think of nothing.
Parking the car in the parking under the hotel was €23,- for a day and since i am very fond of my car and i like it as close as possible, i was happy with that option. In addition to the hotel and its facilities i also like to mention that the whole staff was very pleasant and friendly. Some staff in other hotels should take a course here and use the people from the Pullman as their example.
If you consider staying a few nights in Köln i would definitely consider the Pullman and if you ever stay there and you have the opportunity, don't forget to use the 'Pull me' next to your bed before going to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IljaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan K, F&B Assistant at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear IljaX,

thank you very much for your positive comments!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Cologne and are already looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thanks a lot for mentioning our "Pull me" music box next to the bed. It means a lot to us that our guests also take note of the small details in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jan Krebs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,790)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Cologne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 1,790 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our second stay at the Pullman in Cologne and we were just as impressed as we were on our first visit. Staff were extremely polite and helpful, everywhere was impeccably clean, standards very high in all respects. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and look forward to staying in a Pullman hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
1  Thank Cymraes314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan K, F&B Assistan at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Cymraes314,

thank you very much for the feedback you left about your stay at the Pullman Cologne.

We are very happy you enjoyed your second stay at our hotel and would like to welcome you again as soon as possible.

Thank you very much for recommending us to your friends and family.

Best regards from Cologne,


Jan Krebs
F&B Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at the Pullman for the second half of our week in Germany and the hotel impressed us from the start as the entrance foyer was very welcoming and once we got to our room we found complimentary tea, coffee and water which I always like to see - little things, but they make a difference as the previous hotel in Berlin did not provide this. The room had a great view and was spotless as was the hotel in general. Breakfast was a great spread although my only complaint was that when we got to our table, no waitress/waiter came over to ask if we wanted tea or coffee and we ended up sharing our friends pot! That said, the food served was delicious! We spent an hour or so one evening in the roof-top bar which has a stunning view of the Cathedral - the down side was that it was very expensive so don't plan to spend the whole evening there unless your credit card can take it (the ground floor bar is not so expensive)!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBSpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan K, F&B Assistant at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear CBSpud,

thank you very much for the comments you left on Tripadvisor. We are very thankful for the amount of feedback you wrote and are of course very happy that most of it is very positive.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Cologne although you had a small complaint about the service in our breakfast restaurant. We apologize for this inconvenience and hope to see you again soon in our hotel.

Best regards from Cologne,

Jan Krebs
F&B Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I enjoyed the stay for two nights in Pullman Cologne. The location is very convenient. It takes 10 minutes from the cathedral. Or you may take U5 for two stops. Just within a 2 minutes walk distance you will find yourself in a street full of shops, restaurants and cafes. But besides this the location is perfect for silent sleep. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. You're served free 1 lt water and coffee in the room. Beds are wide and there are lots of pillows in different kinds. We also had breakfast and I can say that it's fine enough. Overall, I can say that I may choose Pullman in my next trip to Cologne.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolfSlickers S, F&B Assistant at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear say,

thank you very much for your positive comments on our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to satisfy your needs.

Please be sure to visit us next time you are in Cologne!
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Jan Krebs
F&B Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent hotel let down once again by the inability to be cool enough to sleep. Receptionist extremely helpfull. Location was easily walkable from railway station. Consider a day pass on then very good public transport system and try other cities along the Rhine.

The underground station is close to the hotel and the city is well served

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RolfSlickers S, F&B Assistant at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Peter,

thank you very much for the comments on our hotel and our staff friendliness.
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the air-conditioning in the hotel room and will do our very best to improve this.


Best regards,

Jan Krebs
F&B Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Been to Frankfurt, Dusseldorf, Munich and finally Kologne....of all the hotels along the trip in Germany, I find the Pullman Kologne a perfect hotel. it is clean, room smell fresh, shower has a glass wall overlooking the bedroom, I like the idea of having bright day light in the washroom, at least your shower or bath doesn't have to be boring. room is spacious, like really spacious for a city hotel in Europe. good choice of drinks in mini bar, nespresso coffee machine in room and it's free, free wifi, etc. breakfast is good with plenty of choices. hotel although located in a quiet area (clean and quiet away from the main road), but it's actually right at the city center, so it's really convenient.

at least free water in the room, not like another hotel of the same Accor brand I have stayed in Dusseldorf where I was told by the GM that tap water in Germany is quite safe to drink!!!???

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank almostnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Hotelier_on_Holidays,

many thanks for your sharing your experiences here with us.

Actually tap water is safe to drink in Germany, but we think a complimentary bottle of water is an additional service to our guests and should be included in your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in not too distant future!

With kind regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here during my business trip on the weekend and despite of "hidden location" this place has much to offer. I was nicely surprised with room equipment, appreciate USB port in room. Room on its own is nice, cosy and has all you need for 2 nights stay. I was little bit disappointed when saw no EN channels apart from CNN news and also movie selection was not very good. Free WiFi as a plus.
Breakfast was nice, good choice. You can reach downtown in few mins. and there are few nice restaurants in vicinity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, Manager at Pullman Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Rama K,

many thanks for your kind comments and your constructive feedback.

We will check if we could add any further English Channels to our TV-System, so that we can offer a good service even on this level.

With kind regards,


Jeroen Mollé
Director of Operations

Pullman Cologne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 261 in Cologne
2,425 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 261 in Cologne
1,218 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#9 of 261 in Cologne
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cologne
#23 of 261 in Cologne
2,120 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Steigenberger Hotel Koeln
#10 of 261 in Cologne
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cologne

Address: Helenenstrasse 14, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Sofitel Kongress Hotel Köln)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#4 Business Hotel in Cologne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#5 Family Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: £99 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Cologne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Pullman Cologne welcomes you to the center of this exhibition and media town, with its distinctive flair for artistic culture and Rheinischer joie de vivre. Enjoy the benefits of our exclusive location right in the heart of Cologne yet surrounded by calm, with stylish architecture, superb comfort and a distinguished ambience. The hotel offers the perfect setting for business meetings or gala dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cologne Hotel Cologne
Accor Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing