We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top !!!”
Review of Pullman Cologne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Cologne
Ranked #4 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Warsage
2 reviews
“top !!!”
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Excellent Hotel , trendy room in a quiet area of CGN but only a few minutes away from the center ..... TOP !!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruud60Warsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    697
    159
    44
    13
See reviews for
122
752
137
480
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

This hotel sounded great from most of the reviews but I was disappointed it lacked the touches I've come to expect when travelling and paying a reasonable amount for a room. The promised bath robes only turned up 5 days into the visit. Hotel information was scant and with no menu we assumed there was no room service for several days until I made enquiries. Didn't come on the Do not Disturb notice for several days either! Provision of teabags in the room was mean - 2 per day (1 on one occasion), no moisturiser or handcream in the bathroom, no wine in the minibar. The room and bathroom were smallish but okay. Great shower, though, and clean.

Breakfast was extra and the buffet excellent but at 22 euros each every day you would expect that. The very best thing about it was the restaurant on the top floor. When we were there the chef produced the most wonderful food. My husband maintains the vegetarian dish he had there was the the best he had ever tasted anywhere, The cocktails are classy and great as well but the food is the real winner.

I wouldn't stay there again but I would visit the restaurant which incidentally is closed two nights a week.

If you do go don't be tempted by the Italian restaurant across the road - it is hugely expensive and the food pretty awful. Run if you see the man with the huge menu board!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank comingthroughtherye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I really liked the Pullman. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There is a small business center in the lobby with 3 computers/printers that may be used free of charge for 1 hour at a time. The view of Dom Cathedral was great. There was a glass elevator on the outside of the building that provided a nice view of the city also. Interestingly, there was some sort of window between the bedroom and bathroom with a wood blind. The electronic controls for opening/closing/raising/lowering the blind were located on the outside of the bathroom (in the bedroom). We called it a "perv window" because we couldn't figure out any other reason for it. We thought maybe it was for watching TV from the commode, but the controls were on the outside. When I checked out, I asked the hotel staff. They said it was to make the room "sexy" and there were some rooms with an entire glass wall between bed/bath. So, it was a "perv window" after all!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaDRacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We just stayed one night here and were impressed by the design and quality of fittings and furnishings - all seemed brand new. The bed was enormous and the pillow selection extensive. The room was not very large but we didn't need to spend much time in it, as were not in the city for long, and the hotel is within easy walking distance of shopping area and sights. The courtesy Nespresso machine was a nice touch. We were on the 4th floor; if possible, get a room on a higher floor where you'd get more of a view. We skipped the breakfast as there's a fantastic bakery with a large cafe - Bastians - just around the corner at Auf dem Berlich 3-5. It was packed for Sunday brunch so is clearly a local favourite.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitykicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
92 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in February. The check in was very efficient and fast, we were given the room with the view of famous cathedral. The room is of good size, with huge and comfortable bed, the bathroom is OK, with walk in shower (but without bathtube), Roger and Gallet amenitites, bathrobe and slippers. complimentary tea and coffee i the room. The buffet breakfast was very good with wide variety and good quality of food. Unfortunately during renovation which they made before rebranding (as this hotel was formerly Sofitel) they remove the swimming pool, I don't really understand the purpose of such strange decision. The location of hotel is good, but not perfect - 10-15 minutes by foot to cathedral and also to main shopping area. The service was very good. On the last floor they very pleasant bar with magnificent view of the city and cathedral - worth visiting. All in all very good hotel to stay in Cologne.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitaliyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I was booked to the hotel by the festival that invitede me as a speaker, and i have never been to Cologne before. After an awkward flight, i was picked up by a driver in a brand new Audi 8 4.2, and the hotel was much more like the car than the flight

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I picked the Pullman based on a review from Trip Advisor and I wasn't disappointed. The rooms were very clean and smartly designed. The beds were some of the most comfortable we've slept in, and the comfortors were light and fluffy. With all that and the extra pillows that are provided, I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud.

The bathroom is very nice with a choice of water systems in the shower, that is, waterfall or massaging water head.

Our room also had a balcony with a view of the Koln Cathedral. Very nice!

The hotel is a 10-minute walk to the cathedral, so it's far away enough from the hustle of that area without being too far as to not access the sights and shopping. It was quiet in the area around the hotel.

They had a very nice breakfast, which also include made-to-order egg dishes such as omlettes, which my husband prefers.

My children, who had their own room across the hall, also enjoyed the warm milk and honey the hotel provides for those who can't fall asleep after counting sheep. Very cute, and our girls loved it! It's a nice touch.

I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalGirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 261 in Cologne
2,320 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 261 in Cologne
1,189 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#9 of 261 in Cologne
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savoy Hotel
#21 of 261 in Cologne
426 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#23 of 261 in Cologne
2,036 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#14 of 261 in Cologne
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cologne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cologne

Property: Pullman Cologne
Address: Helenenstrasse 14, 50667 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Sofitel Kongress Hotel Köln)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cologne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#4 Business Hotel in Cologne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#5 Family Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Cologne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The striking Pullman Cologne welcomes you to the center of this exhibition and media town, with its distinctive flair for artistic culture and Rheinischer joie de vivre. Enjoy the benefits of our exclusive location right in the heart of Cologne yet surrounded by calm, with stylish architecture, superb comfort and a distinguished ambience. The hotel offers the perfect setting for business meetings or gala dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cologne Hotel Cologne
Accor Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing