We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To consider for Koln's visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel
Ranked #59 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“To consider for Koln's visit”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

It was the first time for me in Koln, for a Fair (for job) and also in order to visit this important town. I decided to stay in Ibis Centrum because the good price and also because I know Ibis style and was suitable for me. I have been very well there, just 3 metro stop from the hotel to be in the Fair (Messe) so 15 minutes not more, and only 4 stop to the centre (Dome). So really perfect for whom that want to mix job, if for Fair, and sightseeing downtown. Service was good, fast enough and the room like all the Ibis, big enough for me. Very well wi-fi free connection also in the room. There is no restaurant here but at about 100 metres 2 restaurants, one italian and one german with a good service avoid the problem where to eat especially for dinner. Breakfast as usual 10 € but according to me is too much for what they are serving. In case you go with your car internal parking service at disposal with payment. Credit card accepted.

Room Tip: High level floor at least from 3° floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis-Koeln-Centrum, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish you for your future!

With friendly regrads from cologne

i.V. Gordon Kleebaum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    576
    359
    95
    22
See reviews for
134
469
151
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Today we went to Ibis to book 6 rooms. We are a mixed couple, and my fiance' is a German-speaker. When I spoke English to the person at the reception, she answered in German to my fiace'. I found this quite unkind, and hard to believe the person could not speak English fluently.
Also, this person stated there was no room availability, while there were free rooms shown in my web search. As I told this to her, the lady disappeared for 10 minutes and came back offering us the rooms, yes, but at booking prices that were higher than the on-line offer I saw. It was completely useless to go there in person.
So, today I wasted 20 minutes at the reception, and 5 minutes to write a bad review.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leduccia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis-Koeln-Centrum, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear guest, please look in your private mailbox, I asked you a private request for your review. Thank you for your support - Gordon Kleebaum; Genral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cologne hotels

Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
286 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I needed a hotel for one night in Cologne before flying to Italy. Since we were arriving by train - and would be taking a train the following morning to the airport - we chose this hotel. The location is super convenient. It took less than 15 minutes to go from the train to our room. Check in was seamless and hotel staff was quite accommodating. Our room was small, but spotless. The only real negative was the noise from the square below. Overall, this is a comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Anything overlooking the square could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaTraveler643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The first two nights of our six night European road trip were spent under canvas. Never again! It rained continuously. When we arrived in Cologne I saw the Ibis and went straight in and booked a room.
We stayed two nights. it was comfortable. It was welcoming. The staff were wonderful. Great value.
Breakfast buffet perfect. Well situated for Cologne Centre.
I can't praise them enough!

Room Tip: I stayed in one room. What can I say? Just go there and settle in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normski123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis-Koeln-Centrum, Geschäftsführer at Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for your positive rating.

We are very pleased that we were able to convince you with our guest-oriented hotel services as well as the extensive refurbishment in the public area.

The best accommodation rates you will always find on ibis.com/1449. You'll also find our attractive promotion.

Points you earn in sleep - Le Club Accor hotels. A further 10% reduction for the complete sales + a warranty rooms are available with our ibis Business Card

We are also happy to be your host in the future and look forward to your visit!

With GASTherzlichem Greeting

I.V. Gordon Kleebaum
Director / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Ibis Budget Koln Messe
#50 of 261 in Cologne
711 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
Ibis Koeln Am Dom
#31 of 261 in Cologne
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#15 of 261 in Cologne
1,303 reviews
Ibis Koeln Messe
#45 of 261 in Cologne
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel

Property: Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel
Address: Neue Weyerstr. 4, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Koeln Centrum hotel is located in the city centre of Cologne, 1.5 km from the Millowitsch Theater and 4 km from Koln Deutz Messegelaende. The airport is 20 km away. The hotel has 208 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 3 with facilities for persons with limited mobility. You can also book 2 meeting rooms. A bar, 24 hour snacks and private undercover pay parking are at your disposal. There is a golf course 10 km away. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Cologne Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Cologne Centrum Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing